SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 (Easy 2 hour)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1837 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeO
photo

 
 
About ReneeO
Member since: 10/20/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/04 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/3/04 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewCuteAZ said... (9/15/07 10:57 AM) Reply
Did you run iinto a bulk issue with the seams at the yoke that were supposed to be pressed up ???
SewCuteAZ said... (9/15/07 10:56 AM) Reply
Did you run iinto a bulk issue with the seams at the yoke that were supposed to be pressed up ???
laineypoz said... (7/6/07 5:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for your experience on the pattern adjustment. This will help me quite a bit!
lonesomedove said... (8/2/04 9:07 PM) Reply
Hi Renee, I'm a beginner too and you've given me the inspiration to give this pattern a try! Lovely picture!
Hilary said... (4/3/04 11:51 AM) Reply
These look really nice, Renee! I like the red ribbon you chose. They look like they fit very well, its hard to believe you're a beginner :o)
ReneeO said... (4/3/04 11:45 AM) Reply
I finally added the pic! I added one of a closer view at the end of the review as well. Sorry 'bout the tummy shot, I couldn't see that in the small camera screen. lol Thank you for the comments, I am glad you found it helpful. About the 1/4 in. issue, I have started doing double zig zag at 1/4 and trimming any time the fabric allows. I guess I am a bit clumsy with an iron. The pics aren't the most flattering but dh is an electrician not a photographer :)
LBJ said... (4/3/04 10:42 AM) Reply
Very helpful review, thankyou. I can't wait to see the picture. How I deal with pressing up 1/4'' and not get burned is I turn the steam off, press, move my fingers then shoot the steam. No more burns!
drsue said... (4/2/04 6:32 PM) Reply
That seems like a great pattern. I think I'd be nice in a soft interlock as well. Keep on sewing! Post a pictrue when you can.
Hilary said... (4/2/04 5:02 PM) Reply
Renee, I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern! Its a recent addition to my collection and I was wondering if it would work out for me-I am also slightly over the size 16 measurements, but I thought I might be able to adjust it to work. I can't wait to see the pic! Great review, congratulations on your first!
AnneM said... (4/2/04 4:39 PM) Reply
Good for you to make those adjustments! Congrats on your pants; I look forward to the picture. I've been sewing for 2 years now, and I am just making my first pair of pants. Somehow it never got fit in before. For pressing the seams, do you use that litle metal seam measurer w/ the sliding tab? I use that to hold the fabric, so my fingers stay further away from the iron.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Burda 6992

photo
by: feltont

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Marfy 2422

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review