SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6354 (Easy 2 hour)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1825 times 
Reviewed by:ReneeO
photo

 
 
About ReneeO
Member since: 10/20/03
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/04 3:17 PM
Last Updated:4/3/04 11:35 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewCuteAZ said...
Did you run iinto a bulk issue with the seams at the yoke that were supposed to be pressed up ???
9/15/07 10:57 AM
SewCuteAZ said...
Did you run iinto a bulk issue with the seams at the yoke that were supposed to be pressed up ???
9/15/07 10:56 AM
laineypoz said...
Thanks for your experience on the pattern adjustment. This will help me quite a bit!
7/6/07 5:37 PM
lonesomedove said...
Hi Renee, I'm a beginner too and you've given me the inspiration to give this pattern a try! Lovely picture!
8/2/04 9:07 PM
Hilary said...
These look really nice, Renee! I like the red ribbon you chose. They look like they fit very well, its hard to believe you're a beginner :o)
4/3/04 11:51 AM
ReneeO said...
I finally added the pic! I added one of a closer view at the end of the review as well. Sorry 'bout the tummy shot, I couldn't see that in the small camera screen. lol Thank you for the comments, I am glad you found it helpful. About the 1/4 in. issue, I have started doing double zig zag at 1/4 and trimming any time the fabric allows. I guess I am a bit clumsy with an iron. The pics aren't the most flattering but dh is an electrician not a photographer :)
4/3/04 11:45 AM
LBJ said...
Very helpful review, thankyou. I can't wait to see the picture. How I deal with pressing up 1/4'' and not get burned is I turn the steam off, press, move my fingers then shoot the steam. No more burns!
4/3/04 10:42 AM
drsue said...
That seems like a great pattern. I think I'd be nice in a soft interlock as well. Keep on sewing! Post a pictrue when you can.
4/2/04 6:32 PM
Hilary said...
Renee, I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern! Its a recent addition to my collection and I was wondering if it would work out for me-I am also slightly over the size 16 measurements, but I thought I might be able to adjust it to work. I can't wait to see the pic! Great review, congratulations on your first!
4/2/04 5:02 PM
AnneM said...
Good for you to make those adjustments! Congrats on your pants; I look forward to the picture. I've been sewing for 2 years now, and I am just making my first pair of pants. Somehow it never got fit in before. For pressing the seams, do you use that litle metal seam measurer w/ the sliding tab? I use that to hold the fabric, so my fingers stay further away from the iron.
4/2/04 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info