SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
stunning, fabulous.
11/7/12 6:00 AM
kim*brown said...
I love this. The color and the border print and how you used it is fabulous!
4/3/10 6:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
This came out great--is so flattering on you!!
4/3/10 7:26 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric is what makes this dress fabulous. You look great in it. I wish I could find a panel print so I wouldn't have to lose the cross grain stretch.
4/1/10 8:13 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic dress! I love the border print.
4/1/10 7:57 PM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that border print! Very flattering dress.
4/1/10 4:57 PM
cmarie12 said...
Cute dress and I like how you combined the two patterns to get the dress you wanted!
4/1/10 3:15 PM
Riesie said...
Ooooooh, I think I like this dress best of all the ones you've done recently! Love the red on you!
4/1/10 2:59 PM
katlew03 said...
This is unreal. I just made a Kwik Sew skirt from this identical fabric, also purchased at Walmart in July, 2008. My review is #49855. I would never have though of making a dress out of it, but yours is absolutely stunning. We must both have great taste :)
4/1/10 2:44 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Very pretty!
4/1/10 2:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, you look fantastic! As always I love your creations!! You have a flair for picking styles and fabric1
4/1/10 2:08 PM
ingysoup said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/1/10 12:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely stunning dress on you! You did a superb job of using the fabric print. This looks like a knit similar to one in the GF website.
4/1/10 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info