SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely stunning dress on you! You did a superb job of using the fabric print. This looks like a knit similar to one in the GF website.
4/1/10 12:27 PM
ingysoup said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/1/10 12:54 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, you look fantastic! As always I love your creations!! You have a flair for picking styles and fabric1
4/1/10 2:08 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Very pretty!
4/1/10 2:35 PM
katlew03 said...
This is unreal. I just made a Kwik Sew skirt from this identical fabric, also purchased at Walmart in July, 2008. My review is #49855. I would never have though of making a dress out of it, but yours is absolutely stunning. We must both have great taste :)
4/1/10 2:44 PM
Riesie said...
Ooooooh, I think I like this dress best of all the ones you've done recently! Love the red on you!
4/1/10 2:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
Cute dress and I like how you combined the two patterns to get the dress you wanted!
4/1/10 3:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that border print! Very flattering dress.
4/1/10 4:57 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic dress! I love the border print.
4/1/10 7:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric is what makes this dress fabulous. You look great in it. I wish I could find a panel print so I wouldn't have to lose the cross grain stretch.
4/1/10 8:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
This came out great--is so flattering on you!!
4/3/10 7:26 AM
kim*brown said...
I love this. The color and the border print and how you used it is fabulous!
4/3/10 6:23 PM
Quickie said...
stunning, fabulous.
11/7/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review