SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said... (11/7/12 6:00 AM) Reply
stunning, fabulous.
kim*brown said... (4/3/10 6:23 PM) Reply
I love this. The color and the border print and how you used it is fabulous!
AuntieShel said... (4/3/10 7:26 AM) Reply
This came out great--is so flattering on you!!
Sherril Miller said... (4/1/10 8:13 PM) Reply
That fabric is what makes this dress fabulous. You look great in it. I wish I could find a panel print so I wouldn't have to lose the cross grain stretch.
becca a said... (4/1/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Fantastic dress! I love the border print.
nicegirl said... (4/1/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Great use of that border print! Very flattering dress.
cmarie12 said... (4/1/10 3:15 PM) Reply
Cute dress and I like how you combined the two patterns to get the dress you wanted!
Riesie said... (4/1/10 2:59 PM) Reply
Ooooooh, I think I like this dress best of all the ones you've done recently! Love the red on you!
katlew03 said... (4/1/10 2:44 PM) Reply
This is unreal. I just made a Kwik Sew skirt from this identical fabric, also purchased at Walmart in July, 2008. My review is #49855. I would never have though of making a dress out of it, but yours is absolutely stunning. We must both have great taste :)
fattyboomboom said... (4/1/10 2:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
sewtime said... (4/1/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, you look fantastic! As always I love your creations!! You have a flair for picking styles and fabric1
ingysoup said... (4/1/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!!!!
Heatherrique said... (4/1/10 12:27 PM) Reply
Exquisitely stunning dress on you! You did a superb job of using the fabric print. This looks like a knit similar to one in the GF website.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Simplicity 9784

photo
by: vickyh

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details