SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/10 12:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely stunning dress on you! You did a superb job of using the fabric print. This looks like a knit similar to one in the GF website.
4/1/10 12:27 PM
ingysoup said...
Gorgeous!!!!
4/1/10 12:54 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, you look fantastic! As always I love your creations!! You have a flair for picking styles and fabric1
4/1/10 2:08 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Very pretty!
4/1/10 2:35 PM
katlew03 said...
This is unreal. I just made a Kwik Sew skirt from this identical fabric, also purchased at Walmart in July, 2008. My review is #49855. I would never have though of making a dress out of it, but yours is absolutely stunning. We must both have great taste :)
4/1/10 2:44 PM
Riesie said...
Ooooooh, I think I like this dress best of all the ones you've done recently! Love the red on you!
4/1/10 2:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
Cute dress and I like how you combined the two patterns to get the dress you wanted!
4/1/10 3:15 PM
nicegirl said...
Great use of that border print! Very flattering dress.
4/1/10 4:57 PM
becca a said...
Fantastic dress! I love the border print.
4/1/10 7:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That fabric is what makes this dress fabulous. You look great in it. I wish I could find a panel print so I wouldn't have to lose the cross grain stretch.
4/1/10 8:13 PM
AuntieShel said...
This came out great--is so flattering on you!!
4/3/10 7:26 AM
kim*brown said...
I love this. The color and the border print and how you used it is fabulous!
4/3/10 6:23 PM
Quickie said...
stunning, fabulous.
11/7/12 6:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now