Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2010-116 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 397 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 7:44 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
I have ben eyeing this skirt for a while. Thanks for the review. Great skirt!
4/3/10 7:58 AM
MissCelie said...
I was curious about this design, thanks! I like the look of it and I don't think it's too hippy at all :)
4/3/10 8:17 AM
wineyjudy said...
This looks nice on you!
4/3/10 12:42 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think this is one of the most stylish skirts I've seen. The details look expensive and I love the shape. The model is wearing a small, tucked in top and I think a small, short sweater will show off the trendy shape. Your skirt looks terrific on you. Even if your skirt is slightly different than the softer, drapier one pictured in Burda, it really works.
4/4/10 1:24 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks great. Not hippy, just stylish.
4/4/10 11:56 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
You know, I like the look of this skirt. I think it's quite flattering. Good choice to shave off the extra fabric on the sides. I do actually love the band at the hip detail. Now that I see how good it looks on a real person, I may actually tackle it myself.
4/4/10 4:01 PM
snuzal said...
I'm off to trace this pattern now. I LOVE it. was undecided until I saw yours, and I think the wee band at the waistband looks fab
6/13/10 5:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us