SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-116 (Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 7:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JoanneM said...
I have ben eyeing this skirt for a while. Thanks for the review. Great skirt!
4/3/10 7:58 AM
MissCelie said...
I was curious about this design, thanks! I like the look of it and I don't think it's too hippy at all :)
4/3/10 8:17 AM
wineyjudy said...
This looks nice on you!
4/3/10 12:42 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I think this is one of the most stylish skirts I've seen. The details look expensive and I love the shape. The model is wearing a small, tucked in top and I think a small, short sweater will show off the trendy shape. Your skirt looks terrific on you. Even if your skirt is slightly different than the softer, drapier one pictured in Burda, it really works.
4/4/10 1:24 AM
maryfrana said...
This looks great. Not hippy, just stylish.
4/4/10 11:56 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
You know, I like the look of this skirt. I think it's quite flattering. Good choice to shave off the extra fabric on the sides. I do actually love the band at the hip detail. Now that I see how good it looks on a real person, I may actually tackle it myself.
4/4/10 4:01 PM
snuzal said...
I'm off to trace this pattern now. I LOVE it. was undecided until I saw yours, and I think the wee band at the waistband looks fab
6/13/10 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review