SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2986 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Those look great...nice work!
4/3/10 10:21 AM
Enid E said...
These look great on you, I love the narrow shape of the legs. Good job!
4/3/10 11:27 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! I love love love the shape and it is very becoming. I hope I can find this pattern. Would you please tell me the finished width of the bottom of the pant leg and the knee width. I think I will make some alterations of my pant pattern instead. Just beautiful.
4/3/10 11:36 AM
babydoll said...
i really like these on you - they look really flattering.
4/3/10 12:38 PM
dingyadi said...
Hi Ryansmum, thanks for your very nice comments. I think you could make the necessary changes on any slimmish line pants pattern. I just took in the outside leg seam with these. I am 5ft 3 by the way and they come to my ankle (and don't necessarily trust me on the inches, I'm a bit unfamiliar - the centimetres are right) these are the measurements: front bottom of hem - 18.3 cm - 7 1/4 back bottom of hem - 23.25 - 9.1 Knee front 22 cm - 8 2/3 in knee back 26.25 cm - 10 1/3.
4/3/10 12:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Dinayadi, Ohhh, thank you so much for the info. I'm 5ft 3 as well ! I immediately searched for the pattern but no luck. With the measurements i will be able to adjust my tried and tru pants. I hope you make loads of these - pants don't get any better looking that this. Thanks again!
4/3/10 6:57 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Nice fit, classic styling - these should serve you well. I like the tapered legs. Great sewing job, too.
4/3/10 9:00 PM
manola6176 said...
I've had that pattern for some but have not made it yet your review will help a lot thanks for it. Your trousers are very becoming
4/4/10 11:36 AM
manola6176 said...
I've had that pattern for some but have not made it yet your review will help a lot thanks for it. Your trousers are very becoming
4/4/10 11:40 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Nice job and you managed to get a flattering shape. I'm 5'3" and have this pattern in my stash. It's been on my table the past couple of weeks waiting to be cut :) Nice to know/see how they look on someone with comparable dimensions - Thank you!
4/4/10 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5246

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review