SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2986 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Those look great...nice work!
4/3/10 10:21 AM
Enid E said...
These look great on you, I love the narrow shape of the legs. Good job!
4/3/10 11:27 AM
ryansmumAria said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! I love love love the shape and it is very becoming. I hope I can find this pattern. Would you please tell me the finished width of the bottom of the pant leg and the knee width. I think I will make some alterations of my pant pattern instead. Just beautiful.
4/3/10 11:36 AM
babydoll said...
i really like these on you - they look really flattering.
4/3/10 12:38 PM
dingyadi said...
Hi Ryansmum, thanks for your very nice comments. I think you could make the necessary changes on any slimmish line pants pattern. I just took in the outside leg seam with these. I am 5ft 3 by the way and they come to my ankle (and don't necessarily trust me on the inches, I'm a bit unfamiliar - the centimetres are right) these are the measurements: front bottom of hem - 18.3 cm - 7 1/4 back bottom of hem - 23.25 - 9.1 Knee front 22 cm - 8 2/3 in knee back 26.25 cm - 10 1/3.
4/3/10 12:55 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Dinayadi, Ohhh, thank you so much for the info. I'm 5ft 3 as well ! I immediately searched for the pattern but no luck. With the measurements i will be able to adjust my tried and tru pants. I hope you make loads of these - pants don't get any better looking that this. Thanks again!
4/3/10 6:57 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Nice fit, classic styling - these should serve you well. I like the tapered legs. Great sewing job, too.
4/3/10 9:00 PM
manola6176 said...
I've had that pattern for some but have not made it yet your review will help a lot thanks for it. Your trousers are very becoming
4/4/10 11:36 AM
manola6176 said...
I've had that pattern for some but have not made it yet your review will help a lot thanks for it. Your trousers are very becoming
4/4/10 11:40 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Nice job and you managed to get a flattering shape. I'm 5'3" and have this pattern in my stash. It's been on my table the past couple of weeks waiting to be cut :) Nice to know/see how they look on someone with comparable dimensions - Thank you!
4/4/10 12:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now