SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2770 (Tamotsu Wardrobe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
OMG, that top is so fabulous--fit, construction, fabric, flattery!!! You did an excellent job, thank you for reviewing!
4/5/10 12:14 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Very very nice . . . looks stunning!
4/5/10 12:18 PM
lynne1nor said...
Boy that looks really great! Nice job!
4/5/10 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
Kay I love this - the fit is absolutely perfect and the fabric is so right for this.
4/5/10 12:44 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
All I can say is WOW. Love your top.
4/5/10 2:38 PM
Patti B said...
This is a perfect top with some very nice details. Absolutely love the fabric. I always enjoy reading your thorough and very helpful reviews.
4/5/10 3:17 PM
Jan B. said...
As always Kay, impeccable alterations and end result. You are "the bomb" when it comes to sewing!
4/5/10 5:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WHERE do you get that BODY?? Gorgeous!! The top is, too ;)
4/5/10 5:28 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful blouse - love the fabric with this style and the fit is perfect.
4/6/10 4:32 AM
ALY said...
This pattern is in my stash because of it's clean and classic lines. Great idea to make a summer top with the vest patttern. It is really lovely.
4/6/10 8:25 AM
Catbird said...
Wow..... If anyone needs a reminder about the importance of proper fit, they should look no further. This is exceptional, Kay! I love seeing the transformation from the muslin, through the flat pattern changes to the finished beauty of this sleek top. Your reviews are a joy!
4/6/10 12:11 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is a gorgeous top! It looks perfect on you and love your choice of Fabric!
4/6/10 6:11 PM
Mahler said...
Master's work as usual. As I said on Facebook, nice junk fabric ;o)
4/8/10 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: JuliN

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now