SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 9:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans!
AndreaSews said... (1/24/12 8:40 PM) Reply
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
Elona said... (1/23/12 8:39 PM) Reply
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1SewSweet said... (4/7/10 8:10 PM) Reply
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
Kemish said... (4/7/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
Christas said... (4/6/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
quixoticpixels said... (4/6/10 2:56 PM) Reply
They look fantastic! Well done.
Patti B said... (4/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
KathleenS said... (4/6/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
squirrellypoo said... (4/6/10 7:08 AM) Reply
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details