SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 872 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 9)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 9:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans!
AndreaSews said... (1/24/12 8:40 PM) Reply
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
Elona said... (1/23/12 8:39 PM) Reply
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1SewSweet said... (4/7/10 8:10 PM) Reply
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
Kemish said... (4/7/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
Christas said... (4/6/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
quixoticpixels said... (4/6/10 2:56 PM) Reply
They look fantastic! Well done.
Patti B said... (4/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
KathleenS said... (4/6/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
squirrellypoo said... (4/6/10 7:08 AM) Reply
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: Jilly

Review
Vogue Patterns 9001

photo
by: emr

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details