SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5136 

2 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said... (4/21/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Very interesting! I love the asymmetrical look of this top. Great job piecing it all together!
sky said... (4/16/10 10:17 AM) Reply
Amazing! What a wonderful idea to turn a formal gown into a top you can wear anywhere. Great color too.
arianamaniacs said... (4/16/10 8:15 AM) Reply
I agree about dupioni being a dream to work with. I'm just a freak, because I don't like the way it feels on my hands. Cute top!
Bonnie123 said... (4/15/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Cute top and cute idea to shorten dress!
Kayseri said... (4/14/10 10:01 PM) Reply
This is a lovely top, and your changes to suit your shape worked perfectly.
newmama said... (4/14/10 9:25 PM) Reply
Too cute! I love the color on you and think the changes you made are great. I am petite as well and appreciate the smaller scale details!
21wale said... (4/14/10 6:26 PM) Reply
Really pretty top!
Byrdie said... (4/14/10 3:41 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like how you modified the pattern to make it into a top. I really like the lines. And you can wear it with jeans and sandals are dress it up with heels!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Other Eden Ava Couture

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details