Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5136 

2 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said... (4/21/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Very interesting! I love the asymmetrical look of this top. Great job piecing it all together!
sky said... (4/16/10 10:17 AM) Reply
Amazing! What a wonderful idea to turn a formal gown into a top you can wear anywhere. Great color too.
arianamaniacs said... (4/16/10 8:15 AM) Reply
I agree about dupioni being a dream to work with. I'm just a freak, because I don't like the way it feels on my hands. Cute top!
Bonnie123 said... (4/15/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Cute top and cute idea to shorten dress!
Kayseri said... (4/14/10 10:01 PM) Reply
This is a lovely top, and your changes to suit your shape worked perfectly.
newmama said... (4/14/10 9:25 PM) Reply
Too cute! I love the color on you and think the changes you made are great. I am petite as well and appreciate the smaller scale details!
21wale said... (4/14/10 6:26 PM) Reply
Really pretty top!
Byrdie said... (4/14/10 3:41 PM) Reply
Very cute! I like how you modified the pattern to make it into a top. I really like the lines. And you can wear it with jeans and sandals are dress it up with heels!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details