SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5136 

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo

 
 
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Very cute! I like how you modified the pattern to make it into a top. I really like the lines. And you can wear it with jeans and sandals are dress it up with heels!
4/14/10 3:41 PM
21wale said...
Really pretty top!
4/14/10 6:26 PM
newmama said...
Too cute! I love the color on you and think the changes you made are great. I am petite as well and appreciate the smaller scale details!
4/14/10 9:25 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a lovely top, and your changes to suit your shape worked perfectly.
4/14/10 10:01 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute top and cute idea to shorten dress!
4/15/10 4:51 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I agree about dupioni being a dream to work with. I'm just a freak, because I don't like the way it feels on my hands. Cute top!
4/16/10 8:15 AM
sky said...
Amazing! What a wonderful idea to turn a formal gown into a top you can wear anywhere. Great color too.
4/16/10 10:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very interesting! I love the asymmetrical look of this top. Great job piecing it all together!
4/21/10 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now