Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-112 (Raglan T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 459 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 6:33 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said...
This is a great t-shirt Heidi - I wish I could sew knits like this. This looks like a $80 Country Road T here in Australia.
4/10/10 6:43 PM
Christas said...
Nice top, Heidi!
4/10/10 6:45 PM
Re Becca said...
I love that. I really like your neckline, the band looks great, did you raise it any?
4/10/10 7:39 PM
Barbara V said...
What a great t-shirt with wonderful fit. Nice work!
4/10/10 7:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute tshirt
4/10/10 7:46 PM
Elke said...
great looking t-shirt and I love the raglan sleeves!
4/10/10 9:14 PM
Mirakel said...
You can never have too many basic white t-shirts and this one is great, nice job!
4/10/10 9:17 PM
Diane E said...
I love this pattern -- thanks for reminding me about it! Yours is terrific -- beautiful fit and I really like the short sleeves.
4/10/10 9:25 PM
Kbenco said...
Your t shirt looks terrific. This does look like a very useful pattern.
4/10/10 10:48 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a perfect tee shirt, great looking neckline!
4/11/10 1:19 AM
homejewel said...
I love the shape of the neckline, Heidi. Great top!
4/11/10 1:27 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this t-shirt. What a great neckline. You did a perfect job.
4/11/10 2:37 PM
21wale said...
Great looking t-shirt. It's basic yet interesting with the raglan sleeves and the shape of the neckline. It's also good to know about the length.
4/11/10 10:50 PM
dollieo said...
Great t-shirt,does the raglan sleeve make for a more comfortable fit. I love the pattern.
4/12/10 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3557 Easy to sew
photo
Review by tatterbat on 6/2/08
Read Review

New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6141 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4377 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3316 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by Kalena on 1/31/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Vivienne Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us