SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1265 OOP (Career Wardrobe)

Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:RuthieSews
photo

 
 
About RuthieSewsstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/06
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 6:22 AM
Last Updated:11/17/11 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love your skirt and the belt. It never occurred to me to make some buttonholes functional and others not. Great solution!
11/18/11 2:31 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Neat button function, Ruthie!! Also quite a task to sew all those nice, straight buttonholes, eh ;D
11/17/11 9:43 PM
JillyBe said...
I Love the way you've styled this! What a wonderful take on the fabric, pattern, & buttons - just beautiful!
11/17/11 5:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very neat current interpretation of this older pattern. Your idea about securing the buttons is one I will use. I've had that kind of wardrobe malfunction more than once!
11/17/11 1:53 PM
Christas said...
Very nice skirt! The buttons really do add a very nice detail!
4/17/10 10:38 AM
bananaoil said...
Cute skirt… I've hesitated with buttoned skirts (and even dresses) because of how they may gape when you sit down. Thanks for the tip for handling buttons in critical areas. I like the coffee theme---mmmmmm… coffee… it will go nicely with the previously themed teal items.
4/17/10 10:12 AM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
4/16/10 11:58 PM
wreninrome said...
that's a great idea with the buttons
4/15/10 12:48 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the buttons down the front of the skirt. I made a skirt like this 'back then' but more like the pattern envelope with less buttons (from what I could see). Love your fabric choice and look forward to seeing it in the photos on you!
4/11/10 9:06 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart skirt. I salute you and your fifteen buttonholes!! The whole pattern has some cute items in it. What a find.
4/11/10 12:41 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Cool take on the menswear look.. & what good thinking on your part to make some of those buttons ' non - functional '.
4/11/10 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now