SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1069 

1 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy in A2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancy in A2
MI USA
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 6:09 PM
Last Updated:4/11/10 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mc Donna said...
Doesn't look like the wrong fabric to me! It looks beautiful on you.
2/17/11 7:23 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for your helpful review - I'm considering this pattern, & your comments about the fabric are definitely helpful. Although I think your jacket looks great in the fabric you used!
12/4/10 8:34 PM
jlg said...
This is fabulous. I think that it looks lovely on you, and that fabric is really special.
10/4/10 6:36 AM
sfshaza said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket. I love this pattern and am considering make it up for fall, so thanks for your excellent review.
9/26/10 3:04 PM
Nancy in A2 said...
SCADmum - Look at the drawing schematic; you can see the shape of the princess seams. The jacket also has side seams. All seams are lapped, with raw edges. I think the easiest place to add pockets would be at the seam the attaches the extended lapel. The bottom of the lapel is not stitched down. You could add the pocket there. A trickier, but more integrated place would be the bottom front edge of the princess seam.
9/21/10 9:05 AM
SCADMum said...
I Love the jacket. The one thing that puts me off is lack of a pocket. Is there a side seam where I could add one? I see there is a shoulder princess seam that could potentially eliminate a side seam. I love the fabric. You did a great job.
9/20/10 10:22 PM
Fluffy bunny said...
I know I'm very late to this, but I was thinking of buying this pattern. Your jacket is really beautiful and the fabric is great! It suits you really well.
9/8/10 5:42 AM
AuntieShel said...
That is an awesome jacket--you look stunning in it. Thank you so much for reviewing this pattern.
4/13/10 7:42 AM
Lynnelle said...
Your coat is beautiful! It's great to see you again, too!
4/12/10 1:41 PM
Nancy in A2 said...
You guys are so kind. Thank you.
4/12/10 11:12 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - you may have used the "wrong" fabric but it turned out just wonderful. Bet you'll get lots of compliments
4/12/10 9:41 AM
susiestitcher said...
You look great in this beautiful jacket. I love your fabric choice. You have done some wonderful sewing and alterations here! A lighter fabric might hang completely differently, so you could sew another and get an entirely different jacket. Double pleasure!
4/12/10 9:40 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket looks great in this fabric! I think it's a very good choice and more useful in the heavier weight.
4/12/10 9:30 AM
valerie sews said...
What a lovely elegant jacket. I think the material makes it. You're making me want to buy this pattern.
4/12/10 8:22 AM
Jane S said...
What beautiful fabric for this great jacket. You look wonderful in it. I bought this pattern because it's a little avant garde for my wardrobe but still with classic lines. Thanks for the sleeve alteration tip as well.
4/12/10 8:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous.
4/12/10 6:35 AM
Aixoise said...
Based on the envelope photo and line drawings, I'd never have looked twice at this pattern. But your interpretation is beautiful and eye-catching. It's a lovely look on you, and the fabric adds so much interest. I hope to see more of your reviews.
4/11/10 11:49 PM
Athene said...
I really like this pattern and I think your coat is lovely and fits very nicely. Thank you for the great picture of the sleeve piece showing the alterations.
4/11/10 11:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice coat and interesting fabric. Like your hair, too ;-)
4/11/10 11:28 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Lovely coat and distinctive too.
4/11/10 8:53 PM
Kay Y said...
This is really beautiful - the fabric is fascinating!
4/11/10 8:45 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Very nice job.
4/11/10 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info