SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-115 (Blouse with pleated sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 7:52 AM
Last Updated:6/4/10 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully constructed shirt. Good decision to change to a placket; a placket always looks nicer and more tailored.
4/12/10 9:05 AM
wreninrome said...
Thank you for the wonderful review! I've been looking to make this shirt. I think it should be 04 for the month though.
4/12/10 9:32 AM
Sigrid. said...
wreninrome: thanks for pointing out the month error. I updated it.
4/12/10 9:46 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for including pics of your collar and placket ..... very inspiring! I hope to sew as nicely someday!
4/12/10 1:49 PM
MissCelie said...
I am obsessed with how well you make collars and plackets!
4/12/10 6:04 PM
lynny said...
Love your shirt, the sleeve detailing is so good. Thanks for your insightful review I will definately be making this one.
4/13/10 3:44 AM
Fran G said...
This blouse is one of my favorite pieces that you have made. Very pretty!
4/13/10 7:11 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great job, that shirt looks beautiful!
4/15/10 9:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart indeed. Well done.
6/4/10 6:33 PM
ryansmumAria said...
oh, Sigrid, everything you make is just beautiful.
6/4/10 7:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm also loving the pants. Did you make them?
6/4/10 8:06 PM
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful, elegant blouse. I love it!
6/5/10 1:44 AM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks for the compliments ladies. MNBarb: yes I did make the pants, basically it's a Burda pants, but I altered a lot for fit (wide hips, narrow waist makes a lot of alterations necessary)
6/5/10 4:31 AM
Jolet said...
I like this blouse! Very stylish and the fabric is more appealing to me than the other design. Ah, it's just a matter of taste. Great tutorial about the collar, must try that myself one day.
6/5/10 3:31 PM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful blouse Sigrid and as always beautifully made. I never would have realised that the pleats go all the way up the sleeve. I'm not a blouse person but you make me want to make it!
7/24/10 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3790

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now