SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-115 (Blouse with pleated sleeves)

2 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 139 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 7:52 AM
Last Updated:6/4/10 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said... (7/24/10 5:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse Sigrid and as always beautifully made. I never would have realised that the pleats go all the way up the sleeve. I'm not a blouse person but you make me want to make it!
Jolet said... (6/5/10 3:31 PM) Reply
I like this blouse! Very stylish and the fabric is more appealing to me than the other design. Ah, it's just a matter of taste. Great tutorial about the collar, must try that myself one day.
Sigrid. said... (6/5/10 4:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments ladies. MNBarb: yes I did make the pants, basically it's a Burda pants, but I altered a lot for fit (wide hips, narrow waist makes a lot of alterations necessary)
sfshaza said... (6/5/10 1:44 AM) Reply
What a beautiful, elegant blouse. I love it!
MNBarb said... (6/4/10 8:06 PM) Reply
I'm also loving the pants. Did you make them?
ryansmumAria said... (6/4/10 7:45 PM) Reply
oh, Sigrid, everything you make is just beautiful.
FreyaStark said... (6/4/10 6:33 PM) Reply
Very smart indeed. Well done.
eugenia123 said... (4/15/10 9:59 AM) Reply
Great job, that shirt looks beautiful!
Fran G said... (4/13/10 7:11 AM) Reply
This blouse is one of my favorite pieces that you have made. Very pretty!
lynny said... (4/13/10 3:44 AM) Reply
Love your shirt, the sleeve detailing is so good. Thanks for your insightful review I will definately be making this one.
MissCelie said... (4/12/10 6:04 PM) Reply
I am obsessed with how well you make collars and plackets!
Christas said... (4/12/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for including pics of your collar and placket ..... very inspiring! I hope to sew as nicely someday!
Sigrid. said... (4/12/10 9:46 AM) Reply
wreninrome: thanks for pointing out the month error. I updated it.
wreninrome said... (4/12/10 9:32 AM) Reply
Thank you for the wonderful review! I've been looking to make this shirt. I think it should be 04 for the month though.
CarolynGM said... (4/12/10 9:05 AM) Reply
Beautifully constructed shirt. Good decision to change to a placket; a placket always looks nicer and more tailored.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Simplicity 2219

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details