Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-107A,B (jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 212 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR
About redhotpepperstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 5:33 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said...
I love your jacket. I've had my eye on this pattern. I even have the plaid fabric. I'm just a little bit afraid! You did a gread job!
4/12/10 5:57 PM
annie11 said...
I LOVE this jacket on you. The colors are great with your complexion, and I am really impressed with your plaid matching skills! I would love to make this now.
4/12/10 7:01 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love your jacket. It looks great for summer!! Nice fit too.
4/12/10 11:48 PM
BillieJean said...
This is really pretty and what a wonderful job on matching the plaids.
4/13/10 6:25 AM
21wale said...
I really like this!
4/13/10 5:51 PM
fattyboomboom said...
The plaid matching is fantastic!! The result was totally worth all your hard work and time.
4/16/10 2:36 PM
manola6176 said...
I love everything about your jacket. Strating with the fresh and summery aqua tones but most all all you did such a great job matching those plaic on the biais I don't know if I am allowed to tell but I voted for you in the contest I love your combo
4/17/10 8:24 AM
Hilary said...
Great job on matching the plaid! And your jacket turned out really cute-well done!
5/26/10 8:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us