SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3132 (Low Rise Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1225 times 
Reviewed by:Donnamae
photo

 
 
About Donnamaestar
CO USA
Member since: 3/20/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said... (2/13/08 9:37 PM) Reply
I think the shorts look really cute on you. I have made this same pattern but in the capris and found the legs to be much wider than the illustration leads one to believe. I find this with so many pants patterns that it tends to keep nearly finished pants in the armoire, rather than in my closet! Thanks for your review.
AnneM said... (4/7/04 4:24 AM) Reply
They look very RTW (in the good sense of the word). This is the type of low-waisted I would be interested in - slightly.
cindyann said... (4/6/04 6:26 PM) Reply
Well they may not be as low waisted as you had hoped for, but they really are a cute pair of shorts. I think I need this pattern.
LBJ said... (4/6/04 4:39 PM) Reply
Those look really nice. Good job!
moonfleur said... (4/6/04 3:42 PM) Reply
You really gotta wonder who considers that "low waisted"... Looks really awesome!!
PattiK said... (4/6/04 3:13 PM) Reply
Ditto to what Stacy said!
Stacy Sews said... (4/6/04 2:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern, but just haven't tried it. Now I'll put it on my "must sew" list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details