Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8346 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1217 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 0:06 AM
Last Updated:5/22/10 3:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
Great job! Your coat looks great and fits really nicely. I especially love the princess seams and the double buttons :o)
4/14/10 0:31 AM
bluenines said...
looks good to me,,you did a good job,, even if you had a few muck ups ,, no one would know and the next one will go together even easier
4/14/10 0:52 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys, Im so loving it. Its the first top I've ever made, or actually even owned with princess seams, and it seems to be quite good actually as apparently I DO have a waist, who would've thought hehe. Would look great with Jalie jeans eh addictedtofabric? ;) lol
4/14/10 2:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Fabulous looking and fitting coat. It looks like expensive RTW. Wonderful job.
4/14/10 2:18 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great coat, that shapely style really suits you.
4/14/10 5:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
That's one great looking coat.
4/14/10 6:37 AM
moushka said...
Terrific coat! Congratulations on completing such a big project. Princess seams are sooooo flattering :)
4/14/10 7:08 AM
MaryDB said...
Wonderful coat, beautiful work! Thanks for the review.
4/14/10 10:13 AM
snuzal said...
Thank you guys, I must admit, I'm quite proud of it. Just wish it was cool enough to warrant wearing it now! Winter is just around the corner for us though, so not long to wait.
4/14/10 1:42 PM
Mermie said...
I love your coat! You did a great job and it looks so nice on you.
4/14/10 2:43 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning. Fits you so nicely and is so well sewn.
4/14/10 8:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a wonderful coat on you!
4/14/10 11:19 PM
snuzal said...
Aw thanks so much, I can't wait to start the next one, is it the 15th yet? lol
4/15/10 2:07 AM
LuceLu said...
Fabulous coat, I think you did a great job. Good luck on the contest. You look really nice in it.
4/15/10 8:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
This is a great, flattering look for you -- the fit is exceptionally good. You're so smart to sew this as a practice jacket before the jacket contest begins. I think your contest jacket will be perfect!
4/15/10 8:03 PM
susiestitcher said...
I absolutely love this jacket and how beautiful it fits you. What a fantastic job you did! I know it was lots of work, but everything you did is showing in the final product. It can be so hard to get a great fit...and you DID it! Yeah!
4/16/10 6:01 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome! you look fabulous
4/22/10 4:52 AM
MagpieJen said...
Your coat is wonderful! Beautiful, powerful, womanly - gorgeous work!
4/22/10 12:12 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely job on this coat!
4/23/10 9:17 PM
yummymummy38 said...
you can be justifybly proud of your coats, love the eye popping fuschia one, well done
4/26/10 3:34 AM
Lori V said...
Both coats are beautiful, wonderful job.
4/26/10 7:30 AM
said...
You did a great job!! I love the fuschia! Beautiful coats!
4/26/10 8:07 AM
snuzal said...
Powerful, that's a fab way to describe these coats I reckon. Thanks everyone. I'm loving them! Especially the fuchsia one!
4/26/10 2:26 PM
Englishstitch said...
Great coat - gorgeous colour! You look fab!
5/9/10 2:29 PM
Englishstitch said...
(or great 'coats'!) I love your pink one especially!
5/9/10 2:30 PM
brocadegoddess said...
That pink coat is HOT HOT HOT! So gorgeous, and now I want one too!
5/11/10 9:58 PM
Scheryka said...
This color is beautiful on you. I am loving it so much.
5/15/10 8:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
You should feel very proud of the way your coat turned out. You did an absolutely terrific job!
5/17/10 4:21 PM
LaurieEm said...
Shimply Gawjus! Congratulations. You were born to wear princess seams. Just smashing.
5/19/10 11:51 AM
Aroura said...
Oh wow! Very nice looking. Honey, your photos are great! How many of us here have a professional? My hubby takes mine for me :) This is fantastic, almost like a pea-coat. I love it on you!
5/21/10 10:41 PM
kremmer said...
Love the pink! Looks SO good on you - well done!
5/22/10 10:26 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/22/10 3:56 PM
RockNRoll said...
I love the black one!!! Great job!
5/22/10 7:56 PM
born2bead said...
Very nice! I love that you came up with the idea to make the under collar black for a contrast and then made the lining black. Hmm, I think I have that pattern in my stash somewhere...
5/28/10 3:02 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Very good job! It looks great!
9/21/10 12:55 PM
eruuska said...
Oh! I have this pattern and haven't gotten around to it yet. I love this coat on you! It makes me excited to make one for myself.
4/23/11 9:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us