SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2690 (Misses Pullover Mini Dress or)

16 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:AquariJenn
photo

 
 
About AquariJennstar
MS USA
Member since: 11/9/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 9:56 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very pretty dress, love the fabric!!!
4/22/10 8:01 PM
melaniejade31 said...
This looks so great, especially with the bold color of the jacket
4/17/10 11:11 PM
wineyjudy said...
This is very cute on you! I love the fabric! nice job.
4/17/10 7:23 PM
Erin D said...
You made a really cute summer dress. The nursing adjustments are very clever.
4/17/10 3:47 PM
Lili123 said...
very nice dress, the prints on the fabric are so beautiful.
4/17/10 9:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is fabulous--would never know it's also for nursing!
4/17/10 8:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning dress!
4/17/10 1:43 AM
AquariJenn said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I fixed the link. I don't have a picture of me in the dress without the jacket, however. I will try to add one.
4/17/10 0:04 AM
newmama said...
Oh, what a great surprise! I didn't realize you had converted this for nursing, what a great idea! I'm saving this review for the future :)
4/16/10 8:31 PM
mary in FL said...
I really like this dress. To homejewel: After you click on that picture, you can click on the album name (Belongs to Spring_Wardrobe 2010, under her name at the right) to see more pictures.
4/15/10 8:48 PM
SewSho said...
Love that fabric!
4/15/10 3:24 AM
homejewel said...
The gallery link and the link entitled "Dress on me" shows a dress on the hanger. I'd love to see this dress on you. The border print is stunning. Great job and good detailed review!
4/14/10 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now