SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
CO USA
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the alterations you have made to add the buttons and buttonholes at the front. Great job!
4/18/10 5:34 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on the matching of the stripes. You can't even tell at first glance that it has princess seams. This will be a good TNT jacket pattern for you.
4/19/10 0:34 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, this really turned out great. What an attractive jacket, so nicely done.
4/19/10 4:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The jacket is wonderful. I love how you made it button.
4/19/10 6:41 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wonderful review and very lovely jacket... stripes look fab. another on my pattern wish list... Your Mom must be very pleased... Lucky Mom!
4/19/10 8:50 AM
RisaJ said...
Your jacket is lovely. I had to go back and look for the princess seams - you did a wonderful job matching the stripe. Your mom is a lucky lady!
4/19/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - you are right - this pattern could be the start of many things.
4/19/10 9:10 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Very thoughtful review and congratulations on finding a "keeper" pattern!
4/19/10 9:22 AM
grey ann said...
Looks very nice - it's not hard to change a princess shoulder seam to an armscye seam. I can't explain how! But I've seen it done rather simply - seek a good 'how-to' book.
4/19/10 7:32 PM
frame said...
What a nice jacket! Wonderful review. Thanks.
4/19/10 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review