SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
CO USA
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the alterations you have made to add the buttons and buttonholes at the front. Great job!
4/18/10 5:34 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice job on the matching of the stripes. You can't even tell at first glance that it has princess seams. This will be a good TNT jacket pattern for you.
4/19/10 0:34 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, this really turned out great. What an attractive jacket, so nicely done.
4/19/10 4:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
The jacket is wonderful. I love how you made it button.
4/19/10 6:41 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wonderful review and very lovely jacket... stripes look fab. another on my pattern wish list... Your Mom must be very pleased... Lucky Mom!
4/19/10 8:50 AM
RisaJ said...
Your jacket is lovely. I had to go back and look for the princess seams - you did a wonderful job matching the stripe. Your mom is a lucky lady!
4/19/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - you are right - this pattern could be the start of many things.
4/19/10 9:10 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Very thoughtful review and congratulations on finding a "keeper" pattern!
4/19/10 9:22 AM
grey ann said...
Looks very nice - it's not hard to change a princess shoulder seam to an armscye seam. I can't explain how! But I've seen it done rather simply - seek a good 'how-to' book.
4/19/10 7:32 PM
frame said...
What a nice jacket! Wonderful review. Thanks.
4/19/10 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now