SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6041 (MISSES' LINED JACKETS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:LaurieEm
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LaurieEm
Member since: 10/4/03
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said... (4/19/10 11:42 PM) Reply
What a nice jacket! Wonderful review. Thanks.
grey ann said... (4/19/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Looks very nice - it's not hard to change a princess shoulder seam to an armscye seam. I can't explain how! But I've seen it done rather simply - seek a good 'how-to' book.
xenaprincesslawyer said... (4/19/10 9:22 AM) Reply
Very thoughtful review and congratulations on finding a "keeper" pattern!
carolynw said... (4/19/10 9:10 AM) Reply
Very nice - you are right - this pattern could be the start of many things.
RisaJ said... (4/19/10 8:54 AM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely. I had to go back and look for the princess seams - you did a wonderful job matching the stripe. Your mom is a lucky lady!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/19/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Wonderful review and very lovely jacket... stripes look fab. another on my pattern wish list... Your Mom must be very pleased... Lucky Mom!
mssewcrazy said... (4/19/10 6:41 AM) Reply
The jacket is wonderful. I love how you made it button.
MaryDB said... (4/19/10 4:13 AM) Reply
Wow, this really turned out great. What an attractive jacket, so nicely done.
Nancywin said... (4/19/10 0:34 AM) Reply
Nice job on the matching of the stripes. You can't even tell at first glance that it has princess seams. This will be a good TNT jacket pattern for you.
eugenia123 said... (4/18/10 5:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love the alterations you have made to add the buttons and buttonholes at the front. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5605

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details