SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5990 (Cami based on p.j. pattern)

Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 5:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Very cute camis and nice fit. I love the cherries! and the front ruching in the bust on the other one looks good too.
4/16/10 10:02 PM
chacha45 said...
So cute! Your embellishment ideas are terrific, and I love the ruffle. I think you have truly made this pattern your own.
4/16/10 10:38 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Thanks! It's particularly fetching that I'm doing the wonder woman pose with the pink shirt! And good lord! gardening hair! oh well, it's all about the patterns, right?? I DID think it was amazing - I took these pics at the same time and think the pink one is WAY more flattering!
4/16/10 10:39 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love the pink one the best!
4/16/10 11:16 PM
paulakiss said...
Very flattering on you. I really like the fabric and fit of the second one you made! Good job with the alterations. Great tips.
4/17/10 0:42 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great fit, and I love your trims.
4/17/10 8:04 AM
Camerio said...
You are very creative with your patterns. I love all your different versions.
4/17/10 4:16 PM
chacha45 said...
You're getting better and better! Keep it up! do another one! That rickrack is to die for.
4/17/10 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now