SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5990 (Cami based on p.j. pattern)

Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 6:52 PM
Last Updated:4/17/10 5:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chacha45 said...
You're getting better and better! Keep it up! do another one! That rickrack is to die for.
4/17/10 10:14 PM
Camerio said...
You are very creative with your patterns. I love all your different versions.
4/17/10 4:16 PM
Woolygal said...
What a great fit, and I love your trims.
4/17/10 8:04 AM
paulakiss said...
Very flattering on you. I really like the fabric and fit of the second one you made! Good job with the alterations. Great tips.
4/17/10 0:42 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
I love the pink one the best!
4/16/10 11:16 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Thanks! It's particularly fetching that I'm doing the wonder woman pose with the pink shirt! And good lord! gardening hair! oh well, it's all about the patterns, right?? I DID think it was amazing - I took these pics at the same time and think the pink one is WAY more flattering!
4/16/10 10:39 PM
chacha45 said...
So cute! Your embellishment ideas are terrific, and I love the ruffle. I think you have truly made this pattern your own.
4/16/10 10:38 PM
lyndle said...
Very cute camis and nice fit. I love the cherries! and the front ruching in the bust on the other one looks good too.
4/16/10 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info