SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 47471-1002 

Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in NZ
photo

 
 
About Leslie in NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 12/24/05
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (4/19/10 5:34 AM) Reply
These are really cute and saving money helps keep me sewing too! Great job!
paulakiss said... (4/19/10 0:55 AM) Reply
Wow, those are so pretty! They look better than RTW. I like seeing someone else sew to save money! I hope your daughter enjoys making her own pretty panties!
snuzal said... (4/18/10 2:59 PM) Reply
They are so beautiful! Love them. Great idea. I've got a few favourites that will come to the end of their life at some stage, I may have to make a pattern off them!
barebear said... (4/18/10 2:03 AM) Reply
These are super cute! I've been wanting to try making some myself, and have even gone so far as to cut a pair out of an old t-shirt, but I haven't finished them. I'm afraid of messing them up! I hope she get's into sewing; it's frustrating when most of your projects fail, but you learn something from each new project (as I'm learning)!
quixoticpixels said... (4/18/10 1:12 AM) Reply
Lovely! My mother used to sit me down and make me sew things. I used to resent it because my projects always ended up in the rubbish heap...but now I'm obsessed with sewing. I'm so glad I stuck with it and am very grateful to her for sharing her knowledge with me. It's funny how things turn out!
Athene said... (4/18/10 0:46 AM) Reply
Very nice panties. I hope your daughter does make some that fit - once she does, I'm sure she will want to continue making them and saving money.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 2497

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details