SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 47471-1002 

Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in NZ
photo

 
 
About Leslie in NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 12/24/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 0:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Very nice panties. I hope your daughter does make some that fit - once she does, I'm sure she will want to continue making them and saving money.
4/18/10 0:46 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Lovely! My mother used to sit me down and make me sew things. I used to resent it because my projects always ended up in the rubbish heap...but now I'm obsessed with sewing. I'm so glad I stuck with it and am very grateful to her for sharing her knowledge with me. It's funny how things turn out!
4/18/10 1:12 AM
barebear said...
These are super cute! I've been wanting to try making some myself, and have even gone so far as to cut a pair out of an old t-shirt, but I haven't finished them. I'm afraid of messing them up! I hope she get's into sewing; it's frustrating when most of your projects fail, but you learn something from each new project (as I'm learning)!
4/18/10 2:03 AM
snuzal said...
They are so beautiful! Love them. Great idea. I've got a few favourites that will come to the end of their life at some stage, I may have to make a pattern off them!
4/18/10 2:59 PM
paulakiss said...
Wow, those are so pretty! They look better than RTW. I like seeing someone else sew to save money! I hope your daughter enjoys making her own pretty panties!
4/19/10 0:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
These are really cute and saving money helps keep me sewing too! Great job!
4/19/10 5:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now