SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2611 (Misse's Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 2:22 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iphegenia said...
Lovely!
4/18/10 2:52 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great looking top - so disappointed it's OOP - it's exactly what I'm looking for!
4/18/10 3:16 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a luscious looking material...looks just right for the pattern style.
4/18/10 3:24 PM
homejewel said...
You sure picked the perfect fabric for this top. It's lovely.
4/18/10 4:17 PM
Yippy4Skippy said...
Lovely top...Wish I could find the pattern!
4/18/10 4:26 PM
Yippy4Skippy said...
Duplicate...sorry!
4/18/10 4:27 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
4/18/10 5:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
Ladies, thank you so much for your comments! I've sent an email to Vogue's customer service to see if the pattern can be purchased somewhere and will let you know. So, sorry I did that!
4/18/10 5:45 PM
dingyadi said...
lovely top - it is a terrific shape.
4/18/10 8:52 PM
velosewer said...
Great top and i love the fabric.
4/18/10 11:37 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your top and your color choice!
4/19/10 3:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Ladies, vogue responded and unfortunately this one is totally out of print. You can't even purchase it on ebay or oldpatterns.com anymore. Sorry
4/19/10 7:13 PM
bmoffett said...
I am glad you reviewed it, I have it in my stash. Now I am ready to tackle it since it is an easy one, me being somewhat of a beginner. Thank you for your great review!
8/14/11 6:59 PM
cuckoo said...
Really fab. I've had this pattern in my stash for yonks and want to make this. Glad it's an easy one to do.
3/1/13 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5881

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now