Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2611 (Misse's Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 432 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 2:22 PM
Last Updated:4/18/10 2:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iphegenia said...
Lovely!
4/18/10 2:52 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great looking top - so disappointed it's OOP - it's exactly what I'm looking for!
4/18/10 3:16 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What a luscious looking material...looks just right for the pattern style.
4/18/10 3:24 PM
homejewel said...
You sure picked the perfect fabric for this top. It's lovely.
4/18/10 4:17 PM
Yippy4Skippy said...
Lovely top...Wish I could find the pattern!
4/18/10 4:26 PM
Yippy4Skippy said...
Duplicate...sorry!
4/18/10 4:27 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous!!
4/18/10 5:00 PM
1SewSweet said...
Ladies, thank you so much for your comments! I've sent an email to Vogue's customer service to see if the pattern can be purchased somewhere and will let you know. So, sorry I did that!
4/18/10 5:45 PM
dingyadi said...
lovely top - it is a terrific shape.
4/18/10 8:52 PM
velosewer said...
Great top and i love the fabric.
4/18/10 11:37 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your top and your color choice!
4/19/10 3:35 PM
1SewSweet said...
Ladies, vogue responded and unfortunately this one is totally out of print. You can't even purchase it on ebay or oldpatterns.com anymore. Sorry
4/19/10 7:13 PM
bmoffett said...
I am glad you reviewed it, I have it in my stash. Now I am ready to tackle it since it is an easy one, me being somewhat of a beginner. Thank you for your great review!
8/14/11 6:59 PM
cuckoo said...
Really fab. I've had this pattern in my stash for yonks and want to make this. Glad it's an easy one to do.
3/1/13 7:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us