Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 557 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/21/10 10:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
great shirt! it looks like a piece i would wear over and over
4/21/10 11:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks great, enjoyed your review.
4/21/10 11:21 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really nice-fitting, feminine blouse!! ;)
4/21/10 11:30 AM
frame said...
I really like your version of this blouse with your sleeves. It looks very classic.
4/21/10 12:40 PM
homejewel said...
Love your top - the fabric, too. It really looks RTW.
4/21/10 12:49 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for quite sometime and just keep putting it back in the drawer, because of the sleeves. Now that I've seen your version with the "normal" short sleeve, I'm going to go dig mine back out again. You did a nice job on this.
4/21/10 4:17 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice shirt. I like your version better than any of the versions illustrated on the envelope.
4/21/10 5:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the heads up on this review. I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. Yours looks very nice.
4/21/10 10:01 PM
michalklimer said...
Wow, your version looks much better then the pattern picture! I just love it!
4/22/10 0:41 AM
MagpieJen said...
So crisp and polished! What a fantastic job you've done with this top!
4/22/10 12:06 PM
Christas said...
What a perfect fit! Your blouse looks very nice!
4/22/10 6:21 PM
grey ann said...
I agree with Freya Stark - yours is the best! Fits you nicely, too.
4/22/10 7:12 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fabulous shirt! Beautiful work with the plaid - looks totally RTW!
4/22/10 11:41 PM
sunnysewer said...
super cute, I have this pattern and need to get going. love the color and your fit is perfect.
4/23/10 0:47 AM
Margaret said...
I really like how you changed the sleeves, and the fit looks great!
4/23/10 11:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us