SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3741 (Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/22/10 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I absolutely love your new top! I HAVE to buy this pattern for sure! I already have the Ottobre t-shirt pattern you used. That neckline treatment is just so wonderful.
4/22/10 6:13 PM
Noile said...
Looks great on you -- those loops give me pause, though. Thanks for the detailed description and the picture. I'm glad to be forewarned that making this may involve more fussing than I originally thought.
4/22/10 6:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
it is beautiful on you! the colors are really very pretty. i hope you like it more as you wear it and receive compliments, as you surely will:)
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and excellent review with lots of info and tips. Thanks!
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for a helpful review.
4/22/10 7:59 PM
clgangi said...
The top looks so nice on you! Thank you for this helpful review - I have this pattern and was planning on making it. I was so hoping someone would review it, and you've given lots of great info here.
4/22/10 9:13 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your top. The bow is really pretty. I will have to get this pattern also.
4/22/10 9:36 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great look for you. I love this neckline treatment. And I am "green" with envy that you can wear this color so well! LOL Bravo on a beautiful and very distinct T-shirt
4/22/10 10:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love the color and the contrast fabric that you used. Your top turned out very nice in spite of your problems. Thanks for the info on fabric choice!
4/22/10 11:13 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone!
4/23/10 10:20 AM
marec said...
I love this top on you...the color and neckline are so cute.
4/23/10 11:33 AM
Barbara V said...
What a cute top. The style, colors and contrasting neck treatment is very creative. Nice job!
4/23/10 11:45 AM
ryansmumAria said...
So creative!
4/23/10 1:05 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Such a pretty neckline.
4/24/10 4:26 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for all the tips! They will be helpful if I make this top. I love the way yours turned out.
7/24/10 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now