SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3741 (Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/22/10 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meredith P said...
Thanks for all the tips! They will be helpful if I make this top. I love the way yours turned out.
7/24/10 5:03 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Such a pretty neckline.
4/24/10 4:26 PM
ryansmumAria said...
So creative!
4/23/10 1:05 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute top. The style, colors and contrasting neck treatment is very creative. Nice job!
4/23/10 11:45 AM
marec said...
I love this top on you...the color and neckline are so cute.
4/23/10 11:33 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone!
4/23/10 10:20 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love the color and the contrast fabric that you used. Your top turned out very nice in spite of your problems. Thanks for the info on fabric choice!
4/22/10 11:13 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great look for you. I love this neckline treatment. And I am "green" with envy that you can wear this color so well! LOL Bravo on a beautiful and very distinct T-shirt
4/22/10 10:25 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your top. The bow is really pretty. I will have to get this pattern also.
4/22/10 9:36 PM
clgangi said...
The top looks so nice on you! Thank you for this helpful review - I have this pattern and was planning on making it. I was so hoping someone would review it, and you've given lots of great info here.
4/22/10 9:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for a helpful review.
4/22/10 7:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and excellent review with lots of info and tips. Thanks!
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Raye Ann said...
it is beautiful on you! the colors are really very pretty. i hope you like it more as you wear it and receive compliments, as you surely will:)
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Noile said...
Looks great on you -- those loops give me pause, though. Thanks for the detailed description and the picture. I'm glad to be forewarned that making this may involve more fussing than I originally thought.
4/22/10 6:30 PM
Christas said...
I absolutely love your new top! I HAVE to buy this pattern for sure! I already have the Ottobre t-shirt pattern you used. That neckline treatment is just so wonderful.
4/22/10 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info