SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3741 (Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:4/22/10 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I absolutely love your new top! I HAVE to buy this pattern for sure! I already have the Ottobre t-shirt pattern you used. That neckline treatment is just so wonderful.
4/22/10 6:13 PM
Noile said...
Looks great on you -- those loops give me pause, though. Thanks for the detailed description and the picture. I'm glad to be forewarned that making this may involve more fussing than I originally thought.
4/22/10 6:30 PM
Raye Ann said...
it is beautiful on you! the colors are really very pretty. i hope you like it more as you wear it and receive compliments, as you surely will:)
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and excellent review with lots of info and tips. Thanks!
4/22/10 7:36 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your top looks great. Thanks for a helpful review.
4/22/10 7:59 PM
clgangi said...
The top looks so nice on you! Thank you for this helpful review - I have this pattern and was planning on making it. I was so hoping someone would review it, and you've given lots of great info here.
4/22/10 9:13 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your top. The bow is really pretty. I will have to get this pattern also.
4/22/10 9:36 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great look for you. I love this neckline treatment. And I am "green" with envy that you can wear this color so well! LOL Bravo on a beautiful and very distinct T-shirt
4/22/10 10:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love the color and the contrast fabric that you used. Your top turned out very nice in spite of your problems. Thanks for the info on fabric choice!
4/22/10 11:13 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone!
4/23/10 10:20 AM
marec said...
I love this top on you...the color and neckline are so cute.
4/23/10 11:33 AM
Barbara V said...
What a cute top. The style, colors and contrasting neck treatment is very creative. Nice job!
4/23/10 11:45 AM
ryansmumAria said...
So creative!
4/23/10 1:05 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Such a pretty neckline.
4/24/10 4:26 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for all the tips! They will be helpful if I make this top. I love the way yours turned out.
7/24/10 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 3527

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5692

photo
by: ccody

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now