SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/23/10 1:10 AM
Last Updated:4/23/10 1:50 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
Great review and fantastic job. I love your addition of darts in the back. This is definately not a muslin look. Enjoy, and thanks for review. I am going to mark on list for fall.
4/24/10 12:19 PM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your cardigan. Your efforts have paid off to give you a winner.
4/24/10 10:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this and idea of adding darts in the back was a good one.
4/24/10 10:11 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and I think your back darts are a great addition.
4/24/10 9:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Awesome cardigan! I'm adding this one to my sewing pile! Thank you so much for the great tip on muslin too! I've never made a muslin before for anything (no I'm not that good!) I've made a lot of boo boos and trashed great fabric because of it!
4/24/10 8:23 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely cardi!
4/23/10 8:42 PM
MagpieJen said...
I certainly didn't notice anything crooked about your elegant yet comfy cardigan! This is a great wearable muslin, and I can't wait to see this in merino (one of my favorite fabrics!)
4/23/10 10:06 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - the pleats in back are a nice touch.
4/23/10 9:36 AM
snuzal said...
That's awesome. Will be perfect for winter. Love the color too. And I agree, no one will notice the angle, you're probably the only one who will.
4/23/10 3:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cardi! I like your idea of trying the pleats on the inside.
4/23/10 3:16 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice cardi! I think you are way too hard on yourself for those pleats. Only a sewer would ever notice the slight off angle, and they would be too busy admiring the garment.
4/23/10 2:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable BurdaStyle Handbook Skirt

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info