SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

35 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/23/10 1:10 AM
Last Updated:4/23/10 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice cardi! I think you are way too hard on yourself for those pleats. Only a sewer would ever notice the slight off angle, and they would be too busy admiring the garment.
4/23/10 2:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cardi! I like your idea of trying the pleats on the inside.
4/23/10 3:16 AM
snuzal said...
That's awesome. Will be perfect for winter. Love the color too. And I agree, no one will notice the angle, you're probably the only one who will.
4/23/10 3:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - the pleats in back are a nice touch.
4/23/10 9:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
I certainly didn't notice anything crooked about your elegant yet comfy cardigan! This is a great wearable muslin, and I can't wait to see this in merino (one of my favorite fabrics!)
4/23/10 10:06 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely cardi!
4/23/10 8:42 PM
1SewSweet said...
Awesome cardigan! I'm adding this one to my sewing pile! Thank you so much for the great tip on muslin too! I've never made a muslin before for anything (no I'm not that good!) I've made a lot of boo boos and trashed great fabric because of it!
4/24/10 8:23 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and I think your back darts are a great addition.
4/24/10 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this and idea of adding darts in the back was a good one.
4/24/10 10:11 AM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your cardigan. Your efforts have paid off to give you a winner.
4/24/10 10:33 AM
JodieT said...
Great review and fantastic job. I love your addition of darts in the back. This is definately not a muslin look. Enjoy, and thanks for review. I am going to mark on list for fall.
4/24/10 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now