SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7590 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:lostinvegas0
photo

 
 
About lostinvegas0star
NV USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
These look so nice on you! Yes, I've seen a few stretch fabrics in the last couple of years with the stretch going in the "wrong" direction. I was told by the fabric store manager that this is becoming fairly common, and all you need to do is cut the pattern pieces out side to side instead of lengthwise.
5/11/10 6:11 PM
nicegirl said...
So sorry about the frustrating fabric--I've learned about strange stretch directions the hard way as well. But the pants look like a great fit!
5/11/10 3:44 PM
Leora said...
These pants looks great!
5/11/10 3:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi -- if you're concerned about having them look like stretch stirrup pants, why not make them in stretch denim or corduroy instead of stretch gabardine? Skinny jeans are very popular right now -- I disagree that you have to have the figure of a teenage fashion model to look good in them. You know best what looks good on you, so go for it if you like the skinny-legged look. :) How wide does it say the hem is? Sometimes the photos are deceiving.
4/26/10 11:57 AM
Marcia R said...
I agree there is a good chance the pants will look too much like skinny jeans popular with my college students in my advanced sewing classes. Unless you have the figure of a 17 year old 100 lb fashion model, the legs will be too narrow and unflatterning.
4/25/10 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now