SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7590 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:lostinvegas0
photo

 
 
About lostinvegas0star
NV USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Vintage Joan said... (5/11/10 6:11 PM) Reply
These look so nice on you! Yes, I've seen a few stretch fabrics in the last couple of years with the stretch going in the "wrong" direction. I was told by the fabric store manager that this is becoming fairly common, and all you need to do is cut the pattern pieces out side to side instead of lengthwise.
nicegirl said... (5/11/10 3:44 PM) Reply
So sorry about the frustrating fabric--I've learned about strange stretch directions the hard way as well. But the pants look like a great fit!
Leora said... (5/11/10 3:37 AM) Reply
These pants looks great!
Vintage Joan said... (4/26/10 11:57 AM) Reply
Hi -- if you're concerned about having them look like stretch stirrup pants, why not make them in stretch denim or corduroy instead of stretch gabardine? Skinny jeans are very popular right now -- I disagree that you have to have the figure of a teenage fashion model to look good in them. You know best what looks good on you, so go for it if you like the skinny-legged look. :) How wide does it say the hem is? Sometimes the photos are deceiving.
Marcia R said... (4/25/10 10:48 AM) Reply
I agree there is a good chance the pants will look too much like skinny jeans popular with my college students in my advanced sewing classes. Unless you have the figure of a 17 year old 100 lb fashion model, the legs will be too narrow and unflatterning.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-20

photo
by: lyndle

Review
HotPatterns HP-107

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details