SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7590 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:lostinvegas0
photo

 
 
About lostinvegas0star
NV USA
Member since: 10/11/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marcia R said...
I agree there is a good chance the pants will look too much like skinny jeans popular with my college students in my advanced sewing classes. Unless you have the figure of a 17 year old 100 lb fashion model, the legs will be too narrow and unflatterning.
4/25/10 10:48 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Hi -- if you're concerned about having them look like stretch stirrup pants, why not make them in stretch denim or corduroy instead of stretch gabardine? Skinny jeans are very popular right now -- I disagree that you have to have the figure of a teenage fashion model to look good in them. You know best what looks good on you, so go for it if you like the skinny-legged look. :) How wide does it say the hem is? Sometimes the photos are deceiving.
4/26/10 11:57 AM
Leora said...
These pants looks great!
5/11/10 3:37 AM
nicegirl said...
So sorry about the frustrating fabric--I've learned about strange stretch directions the hard way as well. But the pants look like a great fit!
5/11/10 3:44 PM
Vintage Joan said...
These look so nice on you! Yes, I've seen a few stretch fabrics in the last couple of years with the stretch going in the "wrong" direction. I was told by the fabric store manager that this is becoming fairly common, and all you need to do is cut the pattern pieces out side to side instead of lengthwise.
5/11/10 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now