SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Twinkle Sews (Next Big Thing Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 11:22 PM
Last Updated:4/26/10 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VeryPrairie said...
Ah, so gorgeous! Your fabric choice and the extra necklace detail you added are genius. Gimme that dress!
4/26/10 11:31 PM
corinne kelly said...
This is so very cute ! You did a beautiful job and your English is much better than some who claim it as their mother tongue. Thank you for a great review.
4/26/10 11:34 PM
Peacock Chic said...
oh I love your fabric choice! You did and excellent job. Thanks for the great review.
4/27/10 0:13 AM
marec said...
I love your dress! The fabric mirrors the cutouts so well and the colors are perfect. Thanks for an interesting review.
4/27/10 1:10 AM
The Wizz said...
Brilliant! And I love the fabric.
4/27/10 2:49 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Don't worry too much about the lack of contrast - there is enough blue to keep you from looking dead, and besides this is a year where 'nude' is totally in, so you can pretend you did it on purpose :-). Very nice dress..
4/27/10 7:14 AM
wendlesue said...
Oh my gosh! Love love love love love the pattern. Your choice of fabric is brilliant! Enjoyed reading your blog. Now i just have to have this book!
4/27/10 7:35 AM
Lili123 said...
what a super nice dress,i love it, i want one!!!
4/27/10 7:44 AM
SueV said...
wow, that is so cute, i love the fabric, style, everything!
4/27/10 12:19 PM
homejewel said...
What a great dress - so original and feminine. Lovely.
4/27/10 12:43 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Lovely fabric, and perfect for this dress! Very, very nice!
4/27/10 1:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, love the fabric!!!
4/27/10 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick B4958

photo
by: material e...

Review
Simplicity 7054

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now