SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Twinkle Sews (Next Big Thing Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 11:22 PM
Last Updated:4/26/10 11:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (4/27/10 3:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the fabric!!!
LorrieAnn said... (4/27/10 1:24 PM) Reply
Lovely fabric, and perfect for this dress! Very, very nice!
homejewel said... (4/27/10 12:43 PM) Reply
What a great dress - so original and feminine. Lovely.
SueV said... (4/27/10 12:19 PM) Reply
wow, that is so cute, i love the fabric, style, everything!
Lili123 said... (4/27/10 7:44 AM) Reply
what a super nice dress,i love it, i want one!!!
wendlesue said... (4/27/10 7:35 AM) Reply
Oh my gosh! Love love love love love the pattern. Your choice of fabric is brilliant! Enjoyed reading your blog. Now i just have to have this book!
fuzzygalore said... (4/27/10 7:14 AM) Reply
Don't worry too much about the lack of contrast - there is enough blue to keep you from looking dead, and besides this is a year where 'nude' is totally in, so you can pretend you did it on purpose :-). Very nice dress..
The Wizz said... (4/27/10 2:49 AM) Reply
Brilliant! And I love the fabric.
marec said... (4/27/10 1:10 AM) Reply
I love your dress! The fabric mirrors the cutouts so well and the colors are perfect. Thanks for an interesting review.
Peacock Chic said... (4/27/10 0:13 AM) Reply
oh I love your fabric choice! You did and excellent job. Thanks for the great review.
corinne kelly said... (4/26/10 11:34 PM) Reply
This is so very cute ! You did a beautiful job and your English is much better than some who claim it as their mother tongue. Thank you for a great review.
VeryPrairie said... (4/26/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Ah, so gorgeous! Your fabric choice and the extra necklace detail you added are genius. Gimme that dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Colette Patterns Laurel

photo
by: Crystal Pl...

Review