SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1025 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 10:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
I think the dress has a very nice shape and you look great in it- I especially like it with the belt.
4/27/10 6:39 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I think it looks great especially with the cardi and boots. I wouldn't even think about giving it away!
4/27/10 5:51 PM
Skymom said...
I think the way you styled it with the belt (w/ or w/o the cardigan) really makes this work. It's very much on trend that way, and looks great on your figure.
4/27/10 5:25 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
thanks for the feedback! I guess I am still uncomfortable wearing certain things after having a baby even though it's been close to a year. I am easing my way back into "fashion"
4/27/10 1:35 PM
RLL said...
That didn't sound right.......to clarify......if you are not happy with how it looks, that is all that matters.
4/27/10 1:29 PM
RLL said...
I agree that this appears to look nice on you and especially with the cardi and boots. Sometimes we are our own worst critic! My mom always told me " if your not happy, your not happy no matter what the reason".
4/27/10 1:27 PM
Therisa said...
I think the dress looks very nice on you and inspires me to try it for myself. Surprised that you don't like how it turned out.
4/27/10 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review