SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 247 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 19)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Campbell using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grands1x said... (5/31/11 8:23 AM) Reply
Darling hat! Thank you for the great idea on adding elastic! I hope to make one this week!!
Sdtex said... (1/31/11 2:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the idea about adding elastic! My one complaint about the pattern is that the hat does not feel secure.
FL Girl said... (4/28/10 9:27 PM) Reply
I love your hat! I bought this pattern a month ago and can't wait to get started on it. Thanks for the review.
laurelc said... (4/28/10 7:08 PM) Reply
The fabric you chose looks great in a hat. Your hat makes me want to make one too!
JodieT said... (4/28/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Great review and I LOVE your hat. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. You have inspired me. I had a melanoma insitu cut off just under my ear, so I'll no longer be wearing baseball caps or visors in the sun. This hat is perfect!
TheaBerlin said... (4/27/10 3:04 PM) Reply
You did a great job!! It's really beautiful!
Skymom said... (4/27/10 1:52 PM) Reply
I just bought my daughter a Liberty of London for Target sunhat--about 20% as cute as your hat. I think I'll take it back and try something like this--it's adorable AND will really keep the sun off. Love the elastic fitting tip--thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Figgys

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Butterick 5601

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details