SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

12 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Campbell
photo

 
 
About Campbellstar
FL United States
Member since: 12/11/03
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skymom said...
I just bought my daughter a Liberty of London for Target sunhat--about 20% as cute as your hat. I think I'll take it back and try something like this--it's adorable AND will really keep the sun off. Love the elastic fitting tip--thanks.
4/27/10 1:52 PM
TheaBerlin said...
You did a great job!! It's really beautiful!
4/27/10 3:04 PM
JodieT said...
Great review and I LOVE your hat. I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. You have inspired me. I had a melanoma insitu cut off just under my ear, so I'll no longer be wearing baseball caps or visors in the sun. This hat is perfect!
4/28/10 11:26 AM
laurelc said...
The fabric you chose looks great in a hat. Your hat makes me want to make one too!
4/28/10 7:08 PM
FL Girl said...
I love your hat! I bought this pattern a month ago and can't wait to get started on it. Thanks for the review.
4/28/10 9:27 PM
Sdtex said...
Thanks for the idea about adding elastic! My one complaint about the pattern is that the hat does not feel secure.
1/31/11 2:19 AM
Grands1x said...
Darling hat! Thank you for the great idea on adding elastic! I hope to make one this week!!
5/31/11 8:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now