SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2960 (MISSES' DRESS)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Davison said...
I love it!! It looks beautiful on you!
4/27/10 6:40 PM
Rickella said...
Wonderful choice of pattern and fabric! You look absolutely lovely!
4/27/10 7:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Perfect job on the fit - I think you are correct that the vintage re-creations of that era are made for girdle-wearing women.
4/27/10 7:46 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful!
4/27/10 8:38 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress! You got an amazing fit!
4/27/10 8:49 PM
Jasst282 said...
I just bought this pattern, thank you for the information on the sizing. It looks beautiful!
4/27/10 9:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !!
4/27/10 9:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful dress that is guaranteed to turn heads. Well done! :)
4/27/10 9:18 PM
sugarduck said...
I love this dress! Your fabric choice, the fit, everything is perfect. Great job.
4/28/10 2:37 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, that is just so lovely and you look absolutely beautiful wearing it. Enjoy!
4/28/10 6:53 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Great job fitting your lovely dress!
4/28/10 7:55 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You look so pretty in this dress!!! Well done!
4/28/10 8:02 AM
senaSews said...
Amazing dress. I love the deep neckline at the back. Simply beautiful!
4/28/10 9:56 AM
RLL said...
So pretty, so feminine!
4/28/10 12:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You remind me of my vintage 8" Betsy McCall doll in that dress. Just love it. SO pretty and I bet you feel very girly! Fun review,thnx@!
4/28/10 4:29 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You remind me of my vintage 8" Betsy McCall doll in that dress. Just love it. SO pretty and I bet you feel very girly! Fun review,thnx@!
4/28/10 4:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
You look mahvelous, darlink! Great job and I love your choice of fabric.
4/29/10 12:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, what a fantastic dress--can you send it to me? :)
4/29/10 4:56 PM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful!
5/2/10 4:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Lovely. You nailed the fitting. Glad you didn't have to resort to a girdle.
5/2/10 7:59 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great job!
5/3/10 4:53 PM
born2bead said...
I made this same dress in a big, bold floral and I like your floral print too. Looks great and I love your flirty pose!
5/6/10 1:18 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
2/17/11 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 6117

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review