Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2960 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1102 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/10 6:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Davison said...
I love it!! It looks beautiful on you!
4/27/10 6:40 PM
Rickella said...
Wonderful choice of pattern and fabric! You look absolutely lovely!
4/27/10 7:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress! Perfect job on the fit - I think you are correct that the vintage re-creations of that era are made for girdle-wearing women.
4/27/10 7:46 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful!
4/27/10 8:38 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress! You got an amazing fit!
4/27/10 8:49 PM
Jasst282 said...
I just bought this pattern, thank you for the information on the sizing. It looks beautiful!
4/27/10 9:03 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !!
4/27/10 9:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wonderful dress that is guaranteed to turn heads. Well done! :)
4/27/10 9:18 PM
sugarduck said...
I love this dress! Your fabric choice, the fit, everything is perfect. Great job.
4/28/10 2:37 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oh, that is just so lovely and you look absolutely beautiful wearing it. Enjoy!
4/28/10 6:53 AM
xenaprincesslawyer said...
Great job fitting your lovely dress!
4/28/10 7:55 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
You look so pretty in this dress!!! Well done!
4/28/10 8:02 AM
senaSews said...
Amazing dress. I love the deep neckline at the back. Simply beautiful!
4/28/10 9:56 AM
RLL said...
So pretty, so feminine!
4/28/10 12:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You remind me of my vintage 8" Betsy McCall doll in that dress. Just love it. SO pretty and I bet you feel very girly! Fun review,thnx@!
4/28/10 4:29 PM
Laurie Lou said...
You remind me of my vintage 8" Betsy McCall doll in that dress. Just love it. SO pretty and I bet you feel very girly! Fun review,thnx@!
4/28/10 4:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
You look mahvelous, darlink! Great job and I love your choice of fabric.
4/29/10 12:54 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, what a fantastic dress--can you send it to me? :)
4/29/10 4:56 PM
valerie sews said...
Just beautiful!
5/2/10 4:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Lovely. You nailed the fitting. Glad you didn't have to resort to a girdle.
5/2/10 7:59 PM
Nessa09 said...
Great job!
5/3/10 4:53 PM
born2bead said...
I made this same dress in a big, bold floral and I like your floral print too. Looks great and I love your flirty pose!
5/6/10 1:18 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
2/17/11 0:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7307 misses suit
photo
Review by HRigg on 2/20/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6282 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4281
photo
Review by Lori V on 8/27/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us