SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8650 (Misses' Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/28/10 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
sorry it didn't work out for you...hopefully you can salvage the lovely fabric
4/28/10 10:31 AM
marec said...
Ditto on what wreninrome said. That fabric is lovely. Thanks for the info on this pattern.
4/28/10 11:04 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I LOVE that fabric too! I had the exact same reults form a Vogue that was very similar in design on the neck with the pleats and I was very dissapointed. I hope you like it enuf to wear tho cuz it still is a pretty top!
4/28/10 3:57 PM
Jane S said...
Disappointing but thanks for the warning. I too love the neckline but think the overall shape wouldn't work for me.
4/29/10 9:15 AM
nicegirl said...
Oh man, that is too bad! I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you. For what it's worth, I think the pleats look great.
4/29/10 6:07 PM
mastdenman said...
I did like the idea of the pleats, but think they would work out better in a woven fabric.
4/30/10 10:45 AM
sewtime said...
Sorry, It looks so pretty!!
5/1/10 11:45 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I am so sorry this didn't work. The fabric is so lovely and I think you did a nice job on the pleats of showing off the flowers on the fabric. Too bad. Thanks for the review.
5/26/10 3:54 PM
diane s said...
I appreciate the review, I have this pattern and was checking out fabric choices. The pattern only lists 3, lightweight crepe, tissue faille and lightweight jersey, I'll guess I'll stick with one of those.
6/3/10 12:39 PM
JETrinity said...
Thank you for your comment "Also the pleats were not even". I am a retired math teacher of high school and college. It drove me crazy when I did the pleats until I figured out they were 1.375, 1.3125, 1.5, 1.1875, 1.3125, (center front) 1.3125, 1.1875, 1.5, 1.3125, 1.375. Silly me did not read pattern review before doing this blouse.
7/3/10 5:28 PM
pammieh said...
I just made and discarded this pattern - I didn't take a picture I was so disappointed. I saw your review but thought big deal in an hour or two I'll know if it is working . . . 4 hours later it still wasn't - my second wadder of the year. Bummer. Thanks for the review makes me feel better - I think the pattern is not drafted well.
8/1/10 3:11 AM
Phillis2 said...
Thanks for your review. You are so right about the neckline. I'm in the midst of making this and will complete it but I can already see it's not going to be one of my favorites. Thank goodness I purchased this Vogue pattern on sale!!!
4/26/12 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now