SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8650 (Misses' Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:mastdenman
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mastdenmanstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/28/10 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phillis2 said... (4/26/12 4:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. You are so right about the neckline. I'm in the midst of making this and will complete it but I can already see it's not going to be one of my favorites. Thank goodness I purchased this Vogue pattern on sale!!!
pammieh said... (8/1/10 3:11 AM) Reply
I just made and discarded this pattern - I didn't take a picture I was so disappointed. I saw your review but thought big deal in an hour or two I'll know if it is working . . . 4 hours later it still wasn't - my second wadder of the year. Bummer. Thanks for the review makes me feel better - I think the pattern is not drafted well.
JETrinity said... (7/3/10 5:28 PM) Reply
Thank you for your comment "Also the pleats were not even". I am a retired math teacher of high school and college. It drove me crazy when I did the pleats until I figured out they were 1.375, 1.3125, 1.5, 1.1875, 1.3125, (center front) 1.3125, 1.1875, 1.5, 1.3125, 1.375. Silly me did not read pattern review before doing this blouse.
diane s said... (6/3/10 12:39 PM) Reply
I appreciate the review, I have this pattern and was checking out fabric choices. The pattern only lists 3, lightweight crepe, tissue faille and lightweight jersey, I'll guess I'll stick with one of those.
Lucy in Virginia said... (5/26/10 3:54 PM) Reply
I am so sorry this didn't work. The fabric is so lovely and I think you did a nice job on the pleats of showing off the flowers on the fabric. Too bad. Thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (5/1/10 11:45 AM) Reply
Sorry, It looks so pretty!!
mastdenman said... (4/30/10 10:45 AM) Reply
I did like the idea of the pleats, but think they would work out better in a woven fabric.
nicegirl said... (4/29/10 6:07 PM) Reply
Oh man, that is too bad! I'm so sorry this didn't work out for you. For what it's worth, I think the pleats look great.
Jane S said... (4/29/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Disappointing but thanks for the warning. I too love the neckline but think the overall shape wouldn't work for me.
Laurie Lou said... (4/28/10 3:57 PM) Reply
I LOVE that fabric too! I had the exact same reults form a Vogue that was very similar in design on the neck with the pleats and I was very dissapointed. I hope you like it enuf to wear tho cuz it still is a pretty top!
marec said... (4/28/10 11:04 AM) Reply
Ditto on what wreninrome said. That fabric is lovely. Thanks for the info on this pattern.
wreninrome said... (4/28/10 10:31 AM) Reply
sorry it didn't work out for you...hopefully you can salvage the lovely fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Children's Corner 281: Rose

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details