Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5316 (Yea! A dress with pockets!) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 612 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:HLT
photo
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 6:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
She looks amazing!
5/2/10 9:00 PM
sewtime said...
Darling!!! So cute!
5/2/10 9:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
1st of all, your sister is just as beautiful as you. 2nd of all, I love what you did with this dress. The sleeve and neckline changes along with the fabric makes this dress more attractive than what it is on the pattern envelop. I bought the pattern months ago so I will be making it. I also love that belt.
5/2/10 9:05 PM
HLT said...
Ohhhhh, thanks. You all are the best!!! Sweetiebop, I totally agree, the neckline is so simple and great. Especially with the wide shoulders the happen to run in the family. Thank for commenting.
5/2/10 9:17 PM
Christas said...
Your sister looks gorgeous! You did a beautiful job of sewing her dress!
5/2/10 10:07 PM
sugarduck said...
This dress is beautiful! I love the neckline; I have wide shoulders, too, and I agree that a boat neck can be really flattering. Your sister will definitely be the star of Alumni Weekend.
5/3/10 3:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la!, Your sister sparkles in this style and color! You did an excellent job in this lovely dress. What a very nice sister that you are. Adorable and chic definitely run in the family!
5/3/10 3:57 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress, a perfect blend of classy and dramatic.
5/3/10 8:36 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, nice work.
5/3/10 8:42 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress!
5/4/10 7:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, absolutely fabulous!!!
5/4/10 10:38 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome! love the color!
5/5/10 1:47 PM
HLT said...
Thanks all for commenting! She wears the dress well.
5/6/10 6:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous on her.
5/7/10 0:05 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow, what a great idea with the boat neck; so classy! This was the first dress I ever made, and now I'm thinking of going back and making it with a different neck line. Your sister looks fantastic.
11/21/10 8:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us