SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 (Yea! A dress with pockets!)

9 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
She looks amazing!
5/2/10 9:00 PM
sewtime said...
Darling!!! So cute!
5/2/10 9:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
1st of all, your sister is just as beautiful as you. 2nd of all, I love what you did with this dress. The sleeve and neckline changes along with the fabric makes this dress more attractive than what it is on the pattern envelop. I bought the pattern months ago so I will be making it. I also love that belt.
5/2/10 9:05 PM
HLT said...
Ohhhhh, thanks. You all are the best!!! Sweetiebop, I totally agree, the neckline is so simple and great. Especially with the wide shoulders the happen to run in the family. Thank for commenting.
5/2/10 9:17 PM
Christas said...
Your sister looks gorgeous! You did a beautiful job of sewing her dress!
5/2/10 10:07 PM
sugarduck said...
This dress is beautiful! I love the neckline; I have wide shoulders, too, and I agree that a boat neck can be really flattering. Your sister will definitely be the star of Alumni Weekend.
5/3/10 3:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la!, Your sister sparkles in this style and color! You did an excellent job in this lovely dress. What a very nice sister that you are. Adorable and chic definitely run in the family!
5/3/10 3:57 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress, a perfect blend of classy and dramatic.
5/3/10 8:36 PM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, nice work.
5/3/10 8:42 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress!
5/4/10 7:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, absolutely fabulous!!!
5/4/10 10:38 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome! love the color!
5/5/10 1:47 PM
HLT said...
Thanks all for commenting! She wears the dress well.
5/6/10 6:11 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous on her.
5/7/10 0:05 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow, what a great idea with the boat neck; so classy! This was the first dress I ever made, and now I'm thinking of going back and making it with a different neck line. Your sister looks fantastic.
11/21/10 8:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Simplicity 4975

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now