SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5316 (Yea! A dress with pockets!)

8 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:5/3/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Bobbin said...
Wow, what a great idea with the boat neck; so classy! This was the first dress I ever made, and now I'm thinking of going back and making it with a different neck line. Your sister looks fantastic.
11/21/10 8:32 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a beautiful dress! The color is gorgeous on her.
5/7/10 0:05 AM
HLT said...
Thanks all for commenting! She wears the dress well.
5/6/10 6:11 PM
ggf2005 said...
awesome! love the color!
5/5/10 1:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, absolutely fabulous!!!
5/4/10 10:38 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress!
5/4/10 7:30 AM
MaryDB said...
Gorgeous dress, nice work.
5/3/10 8:42 PM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress, a perfect blend of classy and dramatic.
5/3/10 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Ooh la la!, Your sister sparkles in this style and color! You did an excellent job in this lovely dress. What a very nice sister that you are. Adorable and chic definitely run in the family!
5/3/10 3:57 PM
sugarduck said...
This dress is beautiful! I love the neckline; I have wide shoulders, too, and I agree that a boat neck can be really flattering. Your sister will definitely be the star of Alumni Weekend.
5/3/10 3:48 AM
Christas said...
Your sister looks gorgeous! You did a beautiful job of sewing her dress!
5/2/10 10:07 PM
HLT said...
Ohhhhh, thanks. You all are the best!!! Sweetiebop, I totally agree, the neckline is so simple and great. Especially with the wide shoulders the happen to run in the family. Thank for commenting.
5/2/10 9:17 PM
Sweetiebop said...
1st of all, your sister is just as beautiful as you. 2nd of all, I love what you did with this dress. The sleeve and neckline changes along with the fabric makes this dress more attractive than what it is on the pattern envelop. I bought the pattern months ago so I will be making it. I also love that belt.
5/2/10 9:05 PM
sewtime said...
Darling!!! So cute!
5/2/10 9:02 PM
Knitters Delight said...
She looks amazing!
5/2/10 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2004-102

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Make Bra 2610

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now