SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-101 

1 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 224 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 3:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (4/29/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Love what you did with this pattern. The plaid is terrific and the belt loops kick it up a notch as do those fun snaps.
Sic said... (4/29/10 8:11 AM) Reply
Very cute coat - the fabric is gorgeous! Also, those are some big snaps!
EveS said... (4/29/10 7:50 AM) Reply
You'd never know this coat has minimal shaping...it looks so...non bag-like!! (which is what I would've expected) Awesome! And great way to get around messing w/ that awesome plaid on umpteen seams. Just love the whole thing, Dawn!
yorkshire lass said... (4/29/10 3:25 AM) Reply
Lovely coat and I am so impressed with your plaid matching skills. The bias belt loops look fabulous.
Karen6790 said... (4/28/10 10:46 PM) Reply
I love the whole coat, but I think the bias belt loops may be my very favorite part. So what if you sewed them on after bagging the lining? Cutting them on the bias and lining them up like that makes up for it!
Sharon1952 said... (4/28/10 8:17 PM) Reply
Nice looking coat! So glad to see you back. You've been missed cabinbaby.
FreyaStark said... (4/28/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Very smart and comfortable-looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Simplicity 8978

photo
by: beanchor

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details