SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

63 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo

 
 
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
You look fabulous in this dress! Liked your review too, thank you!
4/29/10 5:11 AM
Jean McGuire said...
You totally rock that dress! Great job and wonderful color on you.
4/29/10 8:01 AM
ingysoup said...
LOL, after a cocktail all was well!!! Welcome to the Non-sober Sewist Club!!! Great dress, love that you did it in denim!!1
4/29/10 11:35 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very nice. Great Job. I love this. This is a must have to add to stash! Nice touch with topstitching.
4/29/10 11:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Fabulous dress, looks fabulous on you!!!
4/29/10 4:44 PM
sb1280 said...
You look beautiful! I have this pattern waiting in my stash, but I was wondering how it would make up - you've inspired me to make it! p.s. Love those shoes!
4/30/10 11:04 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Wow! They could have photographed you in this for the cover of the pattern. You did a terrific job. It looks great on you. Definitely and inspiration to try the pattern. Thanks for the review!
5/9/10 8:21 PM
missymoo22stl said...
yes this turned out great for you and the color looks really nice,,....would u happen to have the instructions for putting it together.....my niece thought it was a coloring sheet so its definitely destroyed...thanks
5/18/10 3:03 PM
UglyCute said...
Nice dress! I'm making this right now. What part of the sleeve did you have trouble with? I mean, how was it confusing? Thanks!
5/21/10 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 4437

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now