Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

67 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo

 
 
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/10 11:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
UglyCute said... (5/21/10 3:45 PM) Reply
Nice dress! I'm making this right now. What part of the sleeve did you have trouble with? I mean, how was it confusing? Thanks!
missymoo22stl said... (5/18/10 3:03 PM) Reply
yes this turned out great for you and the color looks really nice,,....would u happen to have the instructions for putting it together.....my niece thought it was a coloring sheet so its definitely destroyed...thanks
EyeSew1 said... (5/9/10 8:21 PM) Reply
Wow! They could have photographed you in this for the cover of the pattern. You did a terrific job. It looks great on you. Definitely and inspiration to try the pattern. Thanks for the review!
sb1280 said... (4/30/10 11:04 AM) Reply
You look beautiful! I have this pattern waiting in my stash, but I was wondering how it would make up - you've inspired me to make it! p.s. Love those shoes!
AuntieShel said... (4/29/10 4:44 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress, looks fabulous on you!!!
Bonnie123 said... (4/29/10 11:54 AM) Reply
Very nice. Great Job. I love this. This is a must have to add to stash! Nice touch with topstitching.
ingysoup said... (4/29/10 11:35 AM) Reply
LOL, after a cocktail all was well!!! Welcome to the Non-sober Sewist Club!!! Great dress, love that you did it in denim!!1
Jean McGuire said... (4/29/10 8:01 AM) Reply
You totally rock that dress! Great job and wonderful color on you.
tess said... (4/29/10 5:11 AM) Reply
You look fabulous in this dress! Liked your review too, thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-114

photo
by: the_carole...

Review