Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: vintage 6667 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 222 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:wreninrome
photo
About wreninromestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 12:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 12:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colorkitten said...
nice job, especially given all the alteration work you had to do! I'd do a summer one with the drape -- maybe just don't wear it to work?
4/29/10 2:15 PM
MagpieJen said...
All your hard work paid off - that skirt manages to be both smart and swishy at the same time! :-) You look fantastic in it! How strange that there was that much length to it - I agree with you, the envelope shows a skirt that hits just below the knee, and 1940s women were, if anything, shorter than now!
4/29/10 9:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like that flap on the skirt, nice job!
4/30/10 3:24 AM
Margaret said...
Nicely done, great work making it your size! I've had the same experience with the length of other 40s patterns, so I would guess they were just made overly long....
4/30/10 12:26 PM
sugarduck said...
I really like this skirt. The drape on the side is so lovely and looks really modern to me. Great job with all of the alterations!
5/1/10 5:24 AM
JEF said...
I think this skirt is just stunning. I really love it. PLEASE don't avoid the drape on the next skirt - that is what makes this such a knock out. I'm with colorkitten: just don't wear the second version to work if you think it's too distinctive. I'd wear it. Who cares if people know you have 2 fantastic looking skirts????
5/1/10 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
Some vintage patterns are just so great, they could be from any era. This certainly fits that category. Great job.
5/2/10 9:35 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I too can see this in a nice flow-y summer fabric.
5/3/10 1:42 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! Love that ruffle down the side.
5/7/10 1:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us