SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> vintage 6667 

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:wreninrome
photo

 
 
About wreninromestar
TX USA
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 12:33 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colorkitten said...
nice job, especially given all the alteration work you had to do! I'd do a summer one with the drape -- maybe just don't wear it to work?
4/29/10 2:15 PM
MagpieJen said...
All your hard work paid off - that skirt manages to be both smart and swishy at the same time! :-) You look fantastic in it! How strange that there was that much length to it - I agree with you, the envelope shows a skirt that hits just below the knee, and 1940s women were, if anything, shorter than now!
4/29/10 9:40 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I really like that flap on the skirt, nice job!
4/30/10 3:24 AM
Margaret said...
Nicely done, great work making it your size! I've had the same experience with the length of other 40s patterns, so I would guess they were just made overly long....
4/30/10 12:26 PM
sugarduck said...
I really like this skirt. The drape on the side is so lovely and looks really modern to me. Great job with all of the alterations!
5/1/10 5:24 AM
JEF said...
I think this skirt is just stunning. I really love it. PLEASE don't avoid the drape on the next skirt - that is what makes this such a knock out. I'm with colorkitten: just don't wear the second version to work if you think it's too distinctive. I'd wear it. Who cares if people know you have 2 fantastic looking skirts????
5/1/10 9:43 AM
AnneM said...
Some vintage patterns are just so great, they could be from any era. This certainly fits that category. Great job.
5/2/10 9:35 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice - I too can see this in a nice flow-y summer fabric.
5/3/10 1:42 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great skirt! Love that ruffle down the side.
5/7/10 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now