Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 6:38 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said... (4/30/10 6:34 PM) Reply
The lines of this pattern are similar to the new Kay Ungar Vogue pattern that is out. Your project is really well done.
Nancywin said... (4/30/10 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks very pretty. I would have never guessed from the pattern envelope. Nice job.I think you're right about the lining plus facing. sounds like you could eliminate one or the other.
Danvillegirl said... (4/30/10 5:28 AM) Reply
I like the mix of two fabrics. I have this pattern on my list of dresses to make. Really like the look of yours.
Deady said... (4/29/10 8:10 PM) Reply
I, too, love the darker bottom with the lighter top. The higher waist is very flattering. You did an awesome job!! I might have to get this pattern now.
wreninrome said... (4/29/10 10:56 AM) Reply
i really like the crisp white with the dark contrast...lovely work
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Sure-Fit Designs Dress Kit

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details