SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
i really like the crisp white with the dark contrast...lovely work
4/29/10 10:56 AM
Deady said...
I, too, love the darker bottom with the lighter top. The higher waist is very flattering. You did an awesome job!! I might have to get this pattern now.
4/29/10 8:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the mix of two fabrics. I have this pattern on my list of dresses to make. Really like the look of yours.
4/30/10 5:28 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks very pretty. I would have never guessed from the pattern envelope. Nice job.I think you're right about the lining plus facing. sounds like you could eliminate one or the other.
4/30/10 10:08 AM
LuceLu said...
The lines of this pattern are similar to the new Kay Ungar Vogue pattern that is out. Your project is really well done.
4/30/10 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now