SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said... (4/30/10 6:34 PM) Reply
The lines of this pattern are similar to the new Kay Ungar Vogue pattern that is out. Your project is really well done.
Nancywin said... (4/30/10 10:08 AM) Reply
This looks very pretty. I would have never guessed from the pattern envelope. Nice job.I think you're right about the lining plus facing. sounds like you could eliminate one or the other.
Danvillegirl said... (4/30/10 5:28 AM) Reply
I like the mix of two fabrics. I have this pattern on my list of dresses to make. Really like the look of yours.
Deady said... (4/29/10 8:10 PM) Reply
I, too, love the darker bottom with the lighter top. The higher waist is very flattering. You did an awesome job!! I might have to get this pattern now.
wreninrome said... (4/29/10 10:56 AM) Reply
i really like the crisp white with the dark contrast...lovely work
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review