SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Violet Elsie
photo

 
 
About Violet Elsie
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/08
Reviews written: 17
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 6:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wreninrome said...
i really like the crisp white with the dark contrast...lovely work
4/29/10 10:56 AM
Deady said...
I, too, love the darker bottom with the lighter top. The higher waist is very flattering. You did an awesome job!! I might have to get this pattern now.
4/29/10 8:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the mix of two fabrics. I have this pattern on my list of dresses to make. Really like the look of yours.
4/30/10 5:28 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks very pretty. I would have never guessed from the pattern envelope. Nice job.I think you're right about the lining plus facing. sounds like you could eliminate one or the other.
4/30/10 10:08 AM
LuceLu said...
The lines of this pattern are similar to the new Kay Ungar Vogue pattern that is out. Your project is really well done.
4/30/10 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used Toddler Playing Card

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review