SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> B30-7482 (1938 Blouses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said...
Oh so pretty! Oh so romantic! Wonderfully done dress.
5/17/10 1:17 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Oh so pretty! Oh so romantic! Wonderfully done dress.
5/17/10 1:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
A big thank you to everyone who voted for me and congratulations to MagpieJen on winning. It's a beautiful dress and really deserves first place
5/10/10 11:11 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I love your blouse and your review. The sleeve detail is especially lovely!
5/4/10 10:18 AM
MaryDB said...
That's lovely! Nice work, great review.
5/4/10 10:03 AM
fourkid said...
Great review and great blouse - the accessory adds just the perfect touch - my accessory says, "Meow" :)
5/3/10 1:11 PM
Margaret said...
The blouse looks great on you, congratulations! Love the accessory too :)
5/3/10 1:29 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, perfect accessory. It looks great on you.
5/2/10 7:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look very elegant and chic in your gorgeous blouse! You chose a classic style that not only looks fab on you, it looks current. Just look to the past, and there are many lovely styles to choose from. I can see where current fashion should take more of their inspiration from. Thank you for an enjoyable and informative review. You achieved a superb fit after your modifications. Tres jolie! Your "little accessory" is adorable!
5/1/10 11:33 AM
maryfrana said...
Lovely style to this blouse.
4/30/10 7:44 PM
Paris75008 said...
gaylee: Eva Dress has their own website www.evadress.com. The patterns are line for line reproductions of original vintage patterns. MCBurbage: yes, the snap closures on the sleeves work very well indeed and are quite comfortable to wear.
4/30/10 2:42 PM
gaylee1949 said...
Paris, is EvaDress a brand of patterns? I couldn't find anything on ebay, and I'd really like to get my hands on your pattern! Gail D.
4/30/10 1:12 PM
MCBurbage said...
Very nice. I might have to look for this pattern. For what it's worth, a lot of 1930's dresses actually used to snap closed, generally in the left side seam. It's really kind of a pain. The snap sleeve closures work well - I've got a couple Vintage Vogue dresses that have them.
4/30/10 7:46 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Such an elegant blouse. Beautiful!
4/30/10 7:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. The little accessory says "woof"!
4/30/10 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. Beautiful blouse and skirt.
4/30/10 5:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse.
4/30/10 4:30 AM
Aixoise said...
Lovely review - lots of good tips and information. The blouse is lovely on you; the skirt works very well with it. And, as accessories go, yours is the perfect touch..
4/29/10 11:48 PM
gotpeace91 said...
va va voom! Nice accessory too. :)
4/29/10 11:04 PM
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for the wonderful review - especially all the fitting details! The colour really suits you, and you look marvelous in it!
4/29/10 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info