SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> B30-7482 (1938 Blouses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Paris75008
photo

 
 
About Paris75008star
FRANCE
Member since: 5/6/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/10 8:13 PM
Last Updated:4/29/10 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Thank you for the wonderful review - especially all the fitting details! The colour really suits you, and you look marvelous in it!
4/29/10 9:34 PM
gotpeace91 said...
va va voom! Nice accessory too. :)
4/29/10 11:04 PM
Aixoise said...
Lovely review - lots of good tips and information. The blouse is lovely on you; the skirt works very well with it. And, as accessories go, yours is the perfect touch..
4/29/10 11:48 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse.
4/30/10 4:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review. Beautiful blouse and skirt.
4/30/10 5:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. The little accessory says "woof"!
4/30/10 7:11 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Such an elegant blouse. Beautiful!
4/30/10 7:27 AM
MCBurbage said...
Very nice. I might have to look for this pattern. For what it's worth, a lot of 1930's dresses actually used to snap closed, generally in the left side seam. It's really kind of a pain. The snap sleeve closures work well - I've got a couple Vintage Vogue dresses that have them.
4/30/10 7:46 AM
gaylee1949 said...
Paris, is EvaDress a brand of patterns? I couldn't find anything on ebay, and I'd really like to get my hands on your pattern! Gail D.
4/30/10 1:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
gaylee: Eva Dress has their own website www.evadress.com. The patterns are line for line reproductions of original vintage patterns. MCBurbage: yes, the snap closures on the sleeves work very well indeed and are quite comfortable to wear.
4/30/10 2:42 PM
maryfrana said...
Lovely style to this blouse.
4/30/10 7:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look very elegant and chic in your gorgeous blouse! You chose a classic style that not only looks fab on you, it looks current. Just look to the past, and there are many lovely styles to choose from. I can see where current fashion should take more of their inspiration from. Thank you for an enjoyable and informative review. You achieved a superb fit after your modifications. Tres jolie! Your "little accessory" is adorable!
5/1/10 11:33 AM
AnneM said...
Lovely dress, perfect accessory. It looks great on you.
5/2/10 7:55 PM
Margaret said...
The blouse looks great on you, congratulations! Love the accessory too :)
5/3/10 1:29 AM
fourkid said...
Great review and great blouse - the accessory adds just the perfect touch - my accessory says, "Meow" :)
5/3/10 1:11 PM
MaryDB said...
That's lovely! Nice work, great review.
5/4/10 10:03 AM
fattyboomboom said...
I love your blouse and your review. The sleeve detail is especially lovely!
5/4/10 10:18 AM
Paris75008 said...
A big thank you to everyone who voted for me and congratulations to MagpieJen on winning. It's a beautiful dress and really deserves first place
5/10/10 11:11 AM
EyeSew1 said...
Oh so pretty! Oh so romantic! Wonderfully done dress.
5/17/10 1:17 PM
EyeSew1 said...
Oh so pretty! Oh so romantic! Wonderfully done dress.
5/17/10 1:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review