SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8630 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:Elle B
photo

 
 
About Elle Bstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/1/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/1/10 5:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine K said...
I bought this pattern because of the collar but did not realize how prominent the collar was until I saw your photo. I love it! I am anxious to find some fabric and give this a go. Thank you for the review.
10/19/14 2:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I found fabric yesterday this will be the perfect pattern for! I love yours...the collar is so retro, I think. Yours is beautiful!
7/24/11 12:32 PM
Scheri said...
Great dress. The collar is so flattering. The color you chose and accessories are perfect
2/7/11 10:10 AM
Amanda S. said...
What a pretty dress! I am glad to see your review since I've this planned with the longer sleeves. The envelope drawing shows the collar slightly off shoulder, but I can see from your pics that that's really not how it lays. Have a great time at the wedding!
5/7/10 0:57 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
I wish I'd seen this review earlier... Hancock's had Vogue on sale. This is a great fit!
5/2/10 11:44 PM
mz.choize said...
The fit is perfect! Love this on you.
5/2/10 9:52 PM
jso4fun said...
Great dress, and thanks for this great review. It's interesting to compare this pattern to VP 8408 which has a very similar collar and lines. It looks like the main difference is princess seams in 8408 vs darts and separate bodice and bottom attached at waist in 8630. Wonder if anyone reading this review has had any experience with these two patterns?
5/2/10 8:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Perfect fit. I'm jealous. The fit is always the step that makes sewing difficult. Great job!
5/2/10 7:55 PM
barbcl said...
Great looking and fitting dress in a terrific color.
5/2/10 3:03 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I love the collar, and the fit is right on.
5/2/10 10:22 AM
tess said...
You look fabulous in your dress, the collar and style really suits you!
5/2/10 9:22 AM
manola6176 said...
This collar is very elegant and makes a unique dress
5/2/10 1:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
great color. the color came out perfectly. so professional!
5/2/10 0:20 AM
dingyadi said...
Really elegant and lovely.
5/1/10 11:01 PM
Snoo said...
Gorgeous dress ! Love the very unique collar.
5/1/10 10:16 PM
Big in Japan said...
Gorgeous!!
5/1/10 9:39 PM
cmarie12 said...
The color of your dress is beautiful and the fit is amazing!
5/1/10 7:19 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Very nice, love the colour!
5/1/10 6:19 PM
Gecko said...
Very nice! The dress looks great on you!
5/1/10 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now