SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/1/10 6:19 PM
Last Updated:5/1/10 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Great top. I love the colour.
6/3/10 2:32 AM
mrsbewley said...
Thank you Lily, you are so kind! I actually ended up taking 2 inches off the bottom hem, which allowed the top to hang better and come away from what lumps and bumps there are :)
5/24/10 1:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my! Absolutely luscious upgradng of this cute top with expensive silk jersey! And I wouldn't worry about it showing every lump and bump - because you don't have any of either. You look lovely, Lily
5/24/10 1:35 PM
LynnRowe said...
Sure can tell that's silk...wowzah gorgeous!!! Beautifully casual with jeans...and beautifully elegant with black velvet! Fabulous!
5/24/10 12:53 PM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful choice of fabric and I love the buckle
5/2/10 8:43 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful top! Love your buckle choice for the scarf!
5/2/10 0:36 AM
Jea1978 said...
I agree - the fabric is gorgeous!
5/1/10 8:58 PM
Time4me said...
Oh la la, Very nice version of this top. I really like your buckle and the fabric.... how luscious and what a gorgeous colour. FYI I just made my second top in this pattern and did a short sleeved version. I tied my ties in a bow and it is super cute too.
5/1/10 8:49 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow that is a gorgeous colour and I like how you've placed the lovely buckle. I've just bought this pattern so its great to see the many ways people are wearing this. I absloutely love your version!
5/1/10 7:30 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - gorgeous top - the color is amazing!
5/1/10 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-107

photo
by: liliv

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now