SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:5/1/10 6:19 PM
Last Updated:5/1/10 6:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow - gorgeous top - the color is amazing!
5/1/10 6:45 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow that is a gorgeous colour and I like how you've placed the lovely buckle. I've just bought this pattern so its great to see the many ways people are wearing this. I absloutely love your version!
5/1/10 7:30 PM
Time4me said...
Oh la la, Very nice version of this top. I really like your buckle and the fabric.... how luscious and what a gorgeous colour. FYI I just made my second top in this pattern and did a short sleeved version. I tied my ties in a bow and it is super cute too.
5/1/10 8:49 PM
Jea1978 said...
I agree - the fabric is gorgeous!
5/1/10 8:58 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful top! Love your buckle choice for the scarf!
5/2/10 0:36 AM
Paris75008 said...
Beautiful choice of fabric and I love the buckle
5/2/10 8:43 AM
LynnRowe said...
Sure can tell that's silk...wowzah gorgeous!!! Beautifully casual with jeans...and beautifully elegant with black velvet! Fabulous!
5/24/10 12:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh my! Absolutely luscious upgradng of this cute top with expensive silk jersey! And I wouldn't worry about it showing every lump and bump - because you don't have any of either. You look lovely, Lily
5/24/10 1:35 PM
mrsbewley said...
Thank you Lily, you are so kind! I actually ended up taking 2 inches off the bottom hem, which allowed the top to hang better and come away from what lumps and bumps there are :)
5/24/10 1:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
Great top. I love the colour.
6/3/10 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now