SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1950s Blouse (1950s Blouse)

Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:CandyJoyce
photo

 
 
About CandyJoyce
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/29/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/10 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Cute blouse! I also recently made this (review not posted as no pictures yet). Can you just add the topstitching now if you think you'll like it? The fit is great on you.
5/11/10 5:18 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit. I like yours better than the drawing on the pattern. The button/snap placement really makes the shirt.
5/6/10 1:49 PM
marec said...
Really nice blouse. I like your idea of using a stripe. I just saw some white on white stripe which would be great. Terrific first review!
5/6/10 11:48 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Lovely shirt. :) It fits you beautifully and the print is really sweet. Great job!
5/6/10 9:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's beautiful! I also am a big Eva Dress fan and have several of her patterns. I think this blouse will look great in a plain fabric.
5/6/10 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7219

photo
by: Seamstars

Review