SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1950s Blouse (1950s Blouse)

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:CandyJoyce
photo

 
 
About CandyJoyce
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/29/10
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/10 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
Cute blouse! I also recently made this (review not posted as no pictures yet). Can you just add the topstitching now if you think you'll like it? The fit is great on you.
5/11/10 5:18 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice fit. I like yours better than the drawing on the pattern. The button/snap placement really makes the shirt.
5/6/10 1:49 PM
marec said...
Really nice blouse. I like your idea of using a stripe. I just saw some white on white stripe which would be great. Terrific first review!
5/6/10 11:48 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Lovely shirt. :) It fits you beautifully and the print is really sweet. Great job!
5/6/10 9:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's beautiful! I also am a big Eva Dress fan and have several of her patterns. I think this blouse will look great in a plain fabric.
5/6/10 6:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now