SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> 1950s Blouse (1950s Blouse)

Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:CandyJoyce
photo

 
 
About CandyJoyce
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/29/10
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/10 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (5/11/10 5:18 AM) Reply
Cute blouse! I also recently made this (review not posted as no pictures yet). Can you just add the topstitching now if you think you'll like it? The fit is great on you.
MNBarb said... (5/6/10 1:49 PM) Reply
Nice fit. I like yours better than the drawing on the pattern. The button/snap placement really makes the shirt.
marec said... (5/6/10 11:48 AM) Reply
Really nice blouse. I like your idea of using a stripe. I just saw some white on white stripe which would be great. Terrific first review!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/6/10 9:26 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt. :) It fits you beautifully and the print is really sweet. Great job!
Paris75008 said... (5/6/10 6:27 AM) Reply
It's beautiful! I also am a big Eva Dress fan and have several of her patterns. I think this blouse will look great in a plain fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1012

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-112

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details