SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3756 (Dress & Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Love your top, also love KS patterns. Looks beautiful on you.
5/7/10 6:40 PM
Leora said...
This is a perfect top for our "now it's hot, now it's not" spring weather! I like the sleeves and neckline. Lovely top on you!
5/7/10 8:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top - love it!
5/7/10 9:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top, Patti! The neckline and sleeve shaping is really nice and looks very flattering on you.
5/7/10 9:09 PM
MaryDB said...
That top is just darling! Looks great on you; nice work.
5/7/10 10:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
OK...I am going to have to buy this pattern, I love it and especially the neckline. It looks great on you, now if Kwik Sew was only on sale ;) My local Hancocks just had them on sale but the sale is over :( Very nice top! OK......>>>>..... I bought the pattern ;) This is one I wouldn't have bought until I saw how nice it looked on you!
5/7/10 10:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great neckline for you. Just a little different and interesting. Love it.
5/7/10 11:01 PM
Terri Smith said...
This pattern is the first on my KW list the next time Hancock's puts them on sale :} I love the neck, and your review tells me everything I need to know. Thanks so much, Patti. Your top looks great on you.
5/7/10 11:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great looking top. Love the red on you.
5/8/10 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Patti - I love this pattern - however, my neck collar folds on itself quite a lot so next time round am definitely interfacing. Agree with you that this is an unusual and very nice pattern. Love that red on you
5/8/10 10:01 AM
Annette Wright said...
This looks so cute on you. I tried sewing it myself (twice) and I just couldn't get it to work. I swore I wouldn't try again and of course now I want to.
5/8/10 10:25 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very timely review -- I traced this pattern off yesterday and just checked in while warming the iron to press my fabric! I was tempted to leave off the interfacing, but after reading your review, I won't do that! Thanks. Your top looks great, here's hoping mine works as nicely . . . .
5/8/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! I love the neckline and that COLOR on you, too. I agree with you about Kwik Sews. I need MORE, MORE, MORE (if only I could SQUEEZE, SQUEEZE, SQUEEZE them in the sewing room)!
5/10/10 6:35 PM
marec said...
patti, that is a knock out top on you!
5/12/10 9:23 PM
KarmenG said...
You should love this top because it loves you!! Everyone else said it all..... I'll add this to my growing To-Do List. Thanks for the great review.
5/31/10 12:48 PM
MareeAlison said...
What a fantastic top. You look great in it. Well done.
6/21/10 8:18 PM
threaddy said...
great neckline!!! Can't wait to make this!
3/27/13 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review