Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3756 (Dress & Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 493 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 6:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Love your top, also love KS patterns. Looks beautiful on you.
5/7/10 6:40 PM
Leora said...
This is a perfect top for our "now it's hot, now it's not" spring weather! I like the sleeves and neckline. Lovely top on you!
5/7/10 8:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top - love it!
5/7/10 9:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top, Patti! The neckline and sleeve shaping is really nice and looks very flattering on you.
5/7/10 9:09 PM
MaryDB said...
That top is just darling! Looks great on you; nice work.
5/7/10 10:40 PM
RadarRadiance said...
OK...I am going to have to buy this pattern, I love it and especially the neckline. It looks great on you, now if Kwik Sew was only on sale ;) My local Hancocks just had them on sale but the sale is over :( Very nice top! OK......>>>>..... I bought the pattern ;) This is one I wouldn't have bought until I saw how nice it looked on you!
5/7/10 10:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great neckline for you. Just a little different and interesting. Love it.
5/7/10 11:01 PM
Terri Smith said...
This pattern is the first on my KW list the next time Hancock's puts them on sale :} I love the neck, and your review tells me everything I need to know. Thanks so much, Patti. Your top looks great on you.
5/7/10 11:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great looking top. Love the red on you.
5/8/10 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice Patti - I love this pattern - however, my neck collar folds on itself quite a lot so next time round am definitely interfacing. Agree with you that this is an unusual and very nice pattern. Love that red on you
5/8/10 10:01 AM
Annette Wright said...
This looks so cute on you. I tried sewing it myself (twice) and I just couldn't get it to work. I swore I wouldn't try again and of course now I want to.
5/8/10 10:25 AM
pfaffkj said...
Very timely review -- I traced this pattern off yesterday and just checked in while warming the iron to press my fabric! I was tempted to leave off the interfacing, but after reading your review, I won't do that! Thanks. Your top looks great, here's hoping mine works as nicely . . . .
5/8/10 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! I love the neckline and that COLOR on you, too. I agree with you about Kwik Sews. I need MORE, MORE, MORE (if only I could SQUEEZE, SQUEEZE, SQUEEZE them in the sewing room)!
5/10/10 6:35 PM
marec said...
patti, that is a knock out top on you!
5/12/10 9:23 PM
KarmenG said...
You should love this top because it loves you!! Everyone else said it all..... I'll add this to my growing To-Do List. Thanks for the great review.
5/31/10 12:48 PM
MareeAlison said...
What a fantastic top. You look great in it. Well done.
6/21/10 8:18 PM
threaddy said...
great neckline!!! Can't wait to make this!
3/27/13 0:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 12/1/11
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 123171-1000 Self Drafted
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us