SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

80 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/7/10 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Fresh and summery looking. The back is an interesting walk-away surprise. You achieved a very nice fit too.
5/7/10 9:20 PM
Patti B said...
A perfect summer top. Hmmm, could you wear it backwards? Love that crossover.
5/7/10 10:54 PM
ryansmumAria said...
This is very slimming! Looks great on you.
5/7/10 11:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty. Great suggestion for lingerie straps.
5/8/10 0:31 AM
Jeannine1976 said...
Thanks for the review! I have this pattern as well and really appreciate seeing it made up. It looks terrific on you. :) Two things I usually do (thought not at the same time) for tops that have both a deep or cowled neck and deep back are to either use fashion tape (double sided tape that doesn't wreck your clothes or skin when you take it off) to connect the shoulders to my bra straps, or I'll make a string tie that runs across the top of my back. It still looks pretty but keeps things from falling out of place.
5/8/10 0:54 AM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely top!
5/8/10 0:56 AM
Lisa p said...
I love the back of this , I would of never noticed that had you not reviewed it .
5/8/10 2:39 AM
tess said...
As always your clothes look really classy on you! Love the back detail, makes a lovely summer top!
5/8/10 4:58 AM
marjenann said...
Love the look of this top, unique and eye catching.
5/8/10 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a fresh looking summer top. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/8/10 7:59 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your top is beautiful, LOVE the fabric choice-where did you find it? I really appreciate your tips on the sizing and "falling off capacity" of this top. I made McCall's 5975 dress in the cowl neck and it falls off me too. I have this pattern as well and will use your tips to help it stay in place.
5/8/10 8:08 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your top and thanks for the neckline tips.
5/8/10 12:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. I love the surprise back. Did I know about this one?
5/9/10 12:43 PM
AnneM said...
Neat, great top with that back (particularly w/ the lingerie strap suggestion).
5/12/10 6:24 PM
Sharon M said...
I like your version Ann. I had noticed how large this pattern runs when I sewed my first version also.
5/15/10 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now