Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic,) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1011 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/10 9:19 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 9:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous dress. Very striking.
5/7/10 9:45 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Cute! Not many people can rock it but you definitely are!
5/7/10 10:16 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks terrific on you! Love the knit too and how it changes the look into as you say more weighted and drapey.
5/7/10 10:49 PM
Izzie said...
Love this dress in knit! Your reviews are always inspiring!
5/7/10 11:04 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress!
5/8/10 1:12 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely summer dress, relaxed but stylish.
5/8/10 1:50 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and original dress. I like the curled bands at the neck, and the way the front seems to be long enough to cover your knee, unlike the pattern illustration.
5/8/10 1:59 AM
hmacski said...
Ann: I love the dress and think the knit version w/ bias trim is a terrific idea. Beautiful (amazingly beautiful) necklace is the perfect accent. I think you have THE BEST sense of style.
5/8/10 6:47 AM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! I also love unusual styles, at least to dream about, so seeing yours is quite inspiring. Beautiful color and neat binding technique. You look super in this dress!
5/8/10 7:10 AM
no7262 said...
Ann, LOVE seeing your reviews! You always are making such interesting clothing! This looks wonderful in the knit! I think that I have about 10 yards of green in my stash.....Do you know where I could find a tut on the way you did the bindings? Nora :)
5/8/10 7:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look stunning in this.
5/8/10 7:55 AM
MNBarb said...
I like your dress better than the pattern illustration. The neckline and armhole finishing add much to the design, very cleaver. I think you will find yourself slipping into this dress many times in the summer. Very comfy. I could double as a swimsuit cover-up.
5/8/10 7:58 AM
SueV said...
so cute! I think I gotta make this one now... it says "summertime, and the livin' is easy..."
5/8/10 1:29 PM
Winifred said...
I'm thrilled to see this made up Anne, so much better than the pattern view.Its very very striking but also wearable and looks fab ! As for the nightgown, well I think you are Wendy in Peter Pan - how about an audition ?!! Stunning.
5/8/10 5:56 PM
JodieT said...
I would have never picked out this pattern with out reading you Aunti Allyns review. This dress looks great on you all. It would make a great dress to kick around the lake in, in the summers in Arkansas. Thanks for review.
5/8/10 7:36 PM
sfshaza said...
Very nice! I also bought this pattern after Auntie Allyn's review. I was thinking about a knit, so thanks for testing it out!!
5/9/10 0:18 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this. Knit is the way to go. I can't wait to make it myself.
5/9/10 12:49 PM
sewsewboy said...
Like the dress. If the volume is an issue, use a wide rope or macrame or woven leather belt. Trap some of the volume or sling it low. Gives you an option. This looks very Issey Miyake, Rei Kawabuko or Yohji Yamamoto. Very Japanaese 1980s Post Industrial Chic
5/9/10 3:37 PM
carnelian said...
The thing I like best about this pattern is the lovely priviledge of seeing Karen Jorgensen ( I hope I have her name right) modeling Vogue patterns again. She was an inspiring manniquen and a radiant, intelligent woman of style in the Vogue pattern books of the later 1960's and '70s...and now the two thousand teens. She embodies a complex truth and beauty in women that invites individual expression in self presentation, which is the reason many women choose to sew.
5/9/10 5:28 PM
LSG said...
Very creative - especially the neckline - I wouldn't have thought of it! Thanks for the inspiration.
8/16/11 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2009-6
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 2/8/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Threads Magazine Quick Stuff To Sew Vol IV
photo
Review by mad4sewing on 2/8/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7525 Pattern
Burda 7525 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us