Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2006-125 (Maternity top) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 235 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 5:13 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
Con grat's on the twins! I have a twin brother and my oldest sister and brother are twins too! The top is so cute! I love the Jalie patterns! Nora :)
5/9/10 8:17 AM
RuthieSews said...
Congratulations!!! And cute top:-)
5/9/10 8:58 AM
homejewel said...
Great job on your top. I think your sewing skills are going to be very beneficial toward the end of your pregnancy. My last baby was 13 pounds (true story) and I was HUGE and not much fit me at that point. Unfortunately, I wasn't sewing at the time. You look wonderful! We're celebrating Mother's Day in US - happy mother's day to you!
5/9/10 11:36 AM
neufy said...
I made this top 4 times for my daughter in law 2 years ago. She loved it.!! I morphed it a few times and her favorite neckline was the one I changed into a U shaped neck and just stablized with a serger and turned under. Get some stretchier fabric as you grow. The next fav was the Jalie cross over top that she also used for breast feeding after. Great job. Happy mothers day!
5/9/10 2:23 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on the twins, wonderful happy news. Top looks so cute. And yes, happy Mother's day! Also hope lower back is better really soon and you get to sew more cute maternity clothes.
5/9/10 5:04 PM
touran said...
Beautiful. And, congratulations on your wonderful news. Happy Mother's Day!
5/9/10 5:38 PM
katharin said...
Congratulations!!! Your top looks great, I love the fabric.
5/9/10 8:53 PM
Annika said...
Great maternity top! And you are getting so BIG!!!
5/9/10 11:24 PM
Steffani said...
Love the fabric you choose - you look beautiful!
5/10/10 8:48 AM
ElsaD said...
Great looking top. Hope your back gets feeling better soon.
5/10/10 10:55 AM
Deepika said...
Tini, the top looks comfortable and cute. It's almost time, isn't it?
6/13/10 9:43 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I'm so glad this pattern worked for you, it looked like a deflated airbag on me, even at 40wks pg with my singleton. I didn't like the high neckline either. Since I should get bigger with this second pregnancy and it's already traced, altered, and ready to go, I'm thinking of making it again. It's nice to see it actually looks good when it fits right :)
2/20/11 9:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us