SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2647 (Misses Knit Dress or Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeH said... (12/12/10 10:42 PM) Reply
I am making this for my daughter and I agree the instructions re the elastic are going to leave a very strange finish. Will take your advice and try narrower elastic.
Heidi Ho said... (5/10/10 11:39 PM) Reply
Wow!! What a lovely looking dress. Perfect for a Sunday brunch with Mimosas!! It really looks stunning on you!
Mushywear said... (5/10/10 2:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing this one out. I have simililar chest fitting issues ;) I love the interesting and unique front. Super job. Looks awesome!
SewSho said... (5/9/10 9:11 PM) Reply
Ooh I like this!
Irene said... (5/9/10 2:47 PM) Reply
Oh, you look wonderful in this dress--the print, color, proportion--are all lovely. Thank you for the helpful warnings about sizing and finishing.
eugenia123 said... (5/9/10 12:02 PM) Reply
Great job. I love the style - that overlay on the bodice is really interesting. The fabric you have used is beautiful.
homejewel said... (5/9/10 11:26 AM) Reply
Wow, I'm going to have to check this pattern out. I love the bodice - very unique. It looks great on you, my tall friend :) PS - great improvement on adding the strip of knit to bind the elastic - it looks more finished, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details