SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2647 (Misses Knit Dress or Gown)

7 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeH said...
I am making this for my daughter and I agree the instructions re the elastic are going to leave a very strange finish. Will take your advice and try narrower elastic.
12/12/10 10:42 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!! What a lovely looking dress. Perfect for a Sunday brunch with Mimosas!! It really looks stunning on you!
5/10/10 11:39 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks for pointing this one out. I have simililar chest fitting issues ;) I love the interesting and unique front. Super job. Looks awesome!
5/10/10 2:54 AM
SewSho said...
Ooh I like this!
5/9/10 9:11 PM
Irene said...
Oh, you look wonderful in this dress--the print, color, proportion--are all lovely. Thank you for the helpful warnings about sizing and finishing.
5/9/10 2:47 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great job. I love the style - that overlay on the bodice is really interesting. The fabric you have used is beautiful.
5/9/10 12:02 PM
homejewel said...
Wow, I'm going to have to check this pattern out. I love the bodice - very unique. It looks great on you, my tall friend :) PS - great improvement on adding the strip of knit to bind the elastic - it looks more finished, too.
5/9/10 11:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3233

photo
by: Shaptavajr...

Review

Pattern