Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6076 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 989 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 40 people   
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR
About Annette1starstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
Beautiful jacket -- I love the way the collar stands. Love the color also!
5/9/10 7:42 PM
Kay Y said...
I agree that FBA method is too wide - and that it should add some length plus less width. Otherwise you look beautiful as usual!
5/9/10 8:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful top. Such a lovely color on you too!
5/9/10 8:17 PM
Catbird said...
Well, you're the prettiest Pin-Headed Turtle who ever graced this site...:-)) The color is phenomenal on you and the neckline shape is perfect for your face. I really like it with the "whimsical" buttons! This will go with so many things this summer -- I could see it dressed up or dressed down. You really look fantastic in this!
5/9/10 8:18 PM
marec said...
Beautiful shirt/jacket-now you have a perfect TNT. Love that red with the auburn hair. You look great!
5/9/10 8:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Hi Annette! Love your jacket (that started out as a shirt) and appreciated reading and seeing your adjustments. PhT? - NOT! Great color on you!
5/9/10 8:29 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous color and style on you and I really like the flower buttons.
5/9/10 8:46 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Hey Honey, Love this and your whimsical buttons. I think in a lighter more fluent fabric this will be a wonderful summer blouse for you.
5/9/10 8:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look breathtakingly chic in this stunning shirt/jacket, Annette! Very clever choice of buttons. They are not whimsical - it adds the right touch of finesse. Thanks for another fun and informative review. You added another ray of sunshine to my Sunday!
5/9/10 9:12 PM
moushka said...
Very lovely top, the colour is wonderful on you. With all the work you put into adjusting the pattern, you should make a couple more in lighter weight fabric for summer. You got a superb fit and the style is super flattering.
5/9/10 9:38 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely jacket. Love the buttons!
5/9/10 10:19 PM
Christas said...
You always make me laugh! Love the new sewing vocabulary term: Pin-headed Turtle Adustment (PhTA)! The jacket is so beautiful and you are too. Red is definitely your color!
5/9/10 11:54 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Smashing jacket/blouse. Love the color on you. Now that you've perfected the fit you can have a TNT.
5/10/10 0:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the top on you, great color. Very informative review, as always.
5/10/10 3:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
The colour is glorious, and it looks fabulous on you.
5/10/10 5:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and you look gorgeous!
5/10/10 5:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look gorgeous in that red, the jacket is great - stunning.
5/10/10 7:12 AM
Andreahg said...
What a great looking top! I love the buttons.
5/10/10 8:49 AM
LisaRM said...
Very nice fit. Love the buttons. I have this cut out in a similar fabric, but mine is incomplete. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/10/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Love - love your top and red looks so good on you. You don't like whimsical? Then I will take the buttons - not whimsical they add such a nice touch - coture even - so I say keep 'em on and be sharp and fierce!!
5/10/10 9:44 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
LOVE the buttons!! Whimsical Rhonda ;)
5/10/10 10:07 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
This color looks wonderful on you....how did you match your lipstick so well??
5/10/10 11:11 AM
sew2little said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful red creation! Lovely job, as usual! Marci
5/10/10 11:14 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful top, I love the color and the buttons are so pretty.
5/10/10 2:10 PM
Karendee said...
Annette, you are one great looking turtle in that jacket/top! LOL, you look fantastic. I love the pattern, and your detailed review helps me understand all the alterations and details. I think the jacquard is a lovely fabric is use for an upscale top like this. PLEASE don't change those outstanding buttons; I love them!!!!!! And you know that I am not into whimsy, either. BTW, did you wash this fabric before using, or just use it as is?
5/10/10 3:22 PM
Karen Easter said...
Simply beautiful -- the shirt/jacket and the person inside! I'm another person who loves loves loves the buttons.
5/10/10 9:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love that shirt/jacket style - I've been thinking that my wardrobe needs such a thing for the summer months. Yours is particularly lovely - that gorgeous shade of red suits you so well and I love those well-chosen buttons. As always, I enjoyed reading your review - which was incredibly informative (I'm always looking for FBA tips!) and entertaining.
5/11/10 6:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks beautiful, and you look terrific in it!
5/11/10 8:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks beautiful, and you look terrific in it!
5/11/10 8:25 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a lovely jacket and the adjustments you had to go thru. The buttons appear in the IMAGE on the wrong side.
5/23/10 8:24 PM
PatriciaM said...
Your reviews are so helpful Annette. The blouse is just beautiful on you - I'm going to try this pattern. Thanks for an informative and entertaining review.
10/9/10 10:02 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job and I love your buttons on both tops.
6/15/11 7:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us