SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6076 (Misses' Shirts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1004 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 7:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 40 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
Beautiful jacket -- I love the way the collar stands. Love the color also!
5/9/10 7:42 PM
Kay Y said...
I agree that FBA method is too wide - and that it should add some length plus less width. Otherwise you look beautiful as usual!
5/9/10 8:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful top. Such a lovely color on you too!
5/9/10 8:17 PM
Catbird said...
Well, you're the prettiest Pin-Headed Turtle who ever graced this site...:-)) The color is phenomenal on you and the neckline shape is perfect for your face. I really like it with the "whimsical" buttons! This will go with so many things this summer -- I could see it dressed up or dressed down. You really look fantastic in this!
5/9/10 8:18 PM
marec said...
Beautiful shirt/jacket-now you have a perfect TNT. Love that red with the auburn hair. You look great!
5/9/10 8:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Hi Annette! Love your jacket (that started out as a shirt) and appreciated reading and seeing your adjustments. PhT? - NOT! Great color on you!
5/9/10 8:29 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous color and style on you and I really like the flower buttons.
5/9/10 8:46 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Hey Honey, Love this and your whimsical buttons. I think in a lighter more fluent fabric this will be a wonderful summer blouse for you.
5/9/10 8:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look breathtakingly chic in this stunning shirt/jacket, Annette! Very clever choice of buttons. They are not whimsical - it adds the right touch of finesse. Thanks for another fun and informative review. You added another ray of sunshine to my Sunday!
5/9/10 9:12 PM
moushka said...
Very lovely top, the colour is wonderful on you. With all the work you put into adjusting the pattern, you should make a couple more in lighter weight fabric for summer. You got a superb fit and the style is super flattering.
5/9/10 9:38 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely jacket. Love the buttons!
5/9/10 10:19 PM
Christas said...
You always make me laugh! Love the new sewing vocabulary term: Pin-headed Turtle Adustment (PhTA)! The jacket is so beautiful and you are too. Red is definitely your color!
5/9/10 11:54 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Smashing jacket/blouse. Love the color on you. Now that you've perfected the fit you can have a TNT.
5/10/10 0:07 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love the top on you, great color. Very informative review, as always.
5/10/10 3:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
The colour is glorious, and it looks fabulous on you.
5/10/10 5:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric and you look gorgeous!
5/10/10 5:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look gorgeous in that red, the jacket is great - stunning.
5/10/10 7:12 AM
Andreahg said...
What a great looking top! I love the buttons.
5/10/10 8:49 AM
LisaRM said...
Very nice fit. Love the buttons. I have this cut out in a similar fabric, but mine is incomplete. Thanks for the detailed review.
5/10/10 9:42 AM
carolynw said...
Love - love your top and red looks so good on you. You don't like whimsical? Then I will take the buttons - not whimsical they add such a nice touch - coture even - so I say keep 'em on and be sharp and fierce!!
5/10/10 9:44 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
LOVE the buttons!! Whimsical Rhonda ;)
5/10/10 10:07 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
This color looks wonderful on you....how did you match your lipstick so well??
5/10/10 11:11 AM
sew2little said...
You look fabulous in your beautiful red creation! Lovely job, as usual! Marci
5/10/10 11:14 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful top, I love the color and the buttons are so pretty.
5/10/10 2:10 PM
Karendee said...
Annette, you are one great looking turtle in that jacket/top! LOL, you look fantastic. I love the pattern, and your detailed review helps me understand all the alterations and details. I think the jacquard is a lovely fabric is use for an upscale top like this. PLEASE don't change those outstanding buttons; I love them!!!!!! And you know that I am not into whimsy, either. BTW, did you wash this fabric before using, or just use it as is?
5/10/10 3:22 PM
Karen Easter said...
Simply beautiful -- the shirt/jacket and the person inside! I'm another person who loves loves loves the buttons.
5/10/10 9:32 PM
eugenia123 said...
I love that shirt/jacket style - I've been thinking that my wardrobe needs such a thing for the summer months. Yours is particularly lovely - that gorgeous shade of red suits you so well and I love those well-chosen buttons. As always, I enjoyed reading your review - which was incredibly informative (I'm always looking for FBA tips!) and entertaining.
5/11/10 6:50 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks beautiful, and you look terrific in it!
5/11/10 8:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your blouse looks beautiful, and you look terrific in it!
5/11/10 8:25 AM
JETrinity said...
Wow, what a lovely jacket and the adjustments you had to go thru. The buttons appear in the IMAGE on the wrong side.
5/23/10 8:24 PM
PatriciaM said...
Your reviews are so helpful Annette. The blouse is just beautiful on you - I'm going to try this pattern. Thanks for an informative and entertaining review.
10/9/10 10:02 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You did an excellent job and I love your buttons on both tops.
6/15/11 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Butterick 6695

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now