SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2208 

2 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo

 
 
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/10 9:09 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
adynnith said... (6/24/13 9:45 PM) Reply
I just made this also. I had the same issues she had with the sleeves, and I also shortened it. I went ahead and made the tank top and pants. Except for the sleeves everything fit well. My only problem is when I wore it to work they thought it was scrubs.
RSewmomS said... (5/13/13 7:05 PM) Reply
I am having problems setting in the sleeves that I cut a couple of sizes larger... to much fabric to fit a size 22... any suggestions? My hair is starting to fall off... :)
Mufffet said... (4/25/13 9:49 AM) Reply
I just bought this one, and will remember to enlarge those sleeves for sure! Thanks for the review!
NancyAnn2 said... (8/22/12 5:03 AM) Reply
I made this top, too, and the sleeves are a bit tight, which they are not ususally. so, I think it is the pattern and one needs to measure first!
Debby Ebby said... (6/23/10 10:39 PM) Reply
How did it fit? I'm curious because I think I have this pattern. Also, I like cotton/lycra, being a plus size woman. It gives me some stretch room, especially in the arms. However, I agree that it is a pain to have to iron out all those wrinkles.
mssewcrazy said... (5/11/10 12:00 PM) Reply
I like all the clothes you have been sewing up. This looks like an easy wearing summer top.
psm484 said... (5/9/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cute top! Nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 8974

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: princesslu...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details