SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2847 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:im2melo4u
photo

 
 
About im2melo4ustar
NC USA
Member since: 9/30/07
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 11:32 AM
Last Updated:5/10/10 11:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whirrclunk said...
Great dress, stunning colour, and a lucky sister!
5/11/10 4:49 PM
no7262 said...
This looks so nice! Great color, beautiful sister! Also very lucky sister! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:29 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful sister. I LOOOVE the COLOR. It is so pretty. You did a fantastic job; especially on the corset back. Good job and very creative.
5/10/10 1:53 PM
ggf2005 said...
you go girl! You did a smash bang up job on this and your sister looks great!
5/10/10 1:42 PM
im2melo4u said...
@trlc14: Baby Sis is wearing a strapless bra.
5/10/10 1:39 PM
im2melo4u said...
@stretch queen: personal opinion is that I don't think this dress would go well with wider straps. I think you could easily make it a halter bodice if you really wanted to.
5/10/10 1:38 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow does your sister look super-fabulous! A bit of a nosy question but a similar-built gal needs to know: is the built-in foundation alone sufficient for bust support, or is she also wearing a strapless bra?
5/10/10 1:21 PM
puddypaws said...
Lovely color, dress, sister and YOU! Beautiful!
5/10/10 12:50 PM
stretch queen said...
I wish I had a sister like you. Stunning colour and I love the corset detail. Beautifully executed. I have been eyeing this for a formal event I need to attend. do you think this dress would lend itself to having a wide strapped bodice? I don't want strapless nor little straps. thanks!
5/10/10 12:33 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful sister and beautiful dress!! Stunning!!
5/10/10 12:11 PM
marec said...
What a generous sister you are! Your little sis looks gorgeous.
5/10/10 11:39 AM
Marie_P. said...
The dress is beautiful and so is your sister. I like the detail in your blog about the corset construction. Your work is amazing. Thanks for such a detailed review.
5/10/10 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
StyleArc Fay Skirt

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now