Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-127 (Notched Collar Shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 515 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 12:42 PM
Last Updated:5/11/10 12:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! Your dress looks really cute and stylish. Great neckline, great fabric and great styling with the belt. It looks terrific on you.
5/11/10 1:08 PM
sugarduck said...
Wow...I like this so much better on you than I did in the magazine! What a great workday dress.
5/11/10 1:14 PM
Terri A said...
Love the notched collar and sleek style.
5/11/10 2:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous style and fabric for feminine business dress. It looks great on you!
5/11/10 2:11 PM
Sewing Chick said...
That dress looks fabulous on you! Then again, I think you could look fabulous in anything including a feed sack! You always come up with such winners. Thank you for another great review.
5/11/10 2:17 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress and it looks great on you! I especially like the neckline and your color choice.
5/11/10 2:23 PM
Englishstitch said...
lovely! very sophisticated..looks really nice on you.
5/11/10 2:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice dress!! I loved this one when I saw it. Yours turned out beautifully!! Too bad about those stinkin' moths.
5/11/10 3:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
So nice! :)
5/11/10 3:46 PM
Lee-Lee said...
It looks great on you! Thank you for reviewing this pattern -- I bougth this BWOF issue specifically for it. I'm glad to get the advance notice about the tiny sleeves.
5/11/10 3:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful.
5/11/10 3:58 PM
pharmlyn said...
All your hard work paid off...it turned out beautifully.
5/11/10 3:59 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
I love this, especially the neckline. It really adds interest to an otherwise simple dress. You did a wonderful job!
5/11/10 4:37 PM
ChristinePDX said...
This pattern captured my eye when I saw it in the magazine, but now for sure I need to try it!
5/11/10 5:27 PM
Markie1 said...
Great to see you again! I love this dress on you, and what a beautiful notched collar--i can't believe it's your first!
5/11/10 6:30 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful dress - the color is great on you!
5/11/10 8:35 PM
Mary Nanna said...
very nice indeed - it looks great on you!
5/12/10 0:21 AM
manola6176 said...
I love the dress on you It makes me want to do it for myself though it did not catch my attention when I first saw it in the magazine
5/12/10 3:09 AM
tess said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you! really stylish!
5/12/10 5:19 AM
no7262 said...
This is beautiful on you! Great job! Nora :)
5/12/10 7:37 AM
Becky Coleman said...
I liked in the mag, and I'm loving the way it looks on you. I'm betting it will be a versatile addition to your wardrobe. Great job! Becky
5/13/10 2:19 PM
jennybaxt said...
Great dress. It's on my list too.
5/24/10 7:13 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! The fit is perfect.
5/24/10 2:04 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a great dress. I love the notched collar.
6/13/10 9:42 AM
FirecrackerKTM said...
I love this! Great pattern and so well done!
4/28/11 9:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us