SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1736 

Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/10 11:38 PM
Last Updated:5/12/10 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
I think you should bump your self rating to ADVANCED! You have done an awesome job. Fantastic and Fabulous.
5/11/10 11:44 PM
SewSho said...
Wow! What an achievement! Great fit and ur sewing is so neat, love those bound button holes!
5/12/10 0:09 AM
Twinset said...
Great jacket, really! Wonderful job.
5/12/10 0:15 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and your skills using your sloper to fit this jacket are fantastic.
5/12/10 0:29 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful jacket, great review!
5/12/10 2:56 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow...this looks so professional! Great job and great jacket.
5/12/10 3:00 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, this is a really wonderful jacket. I am seriously impressed with your topstitching, lining and fitting skills. This is perfect. Well done. What a wonderful idea to use the sloper to get the fit just so.
5/12/10 5:28 AM
Re Becca said...
That looks perfect. You did a great job with those fitting issues, and that fabric is a wonderful, unexpected twist.
5/12/10 7:58 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific! Well done!
5/12/10 8:44 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful work! I love your fabric choice. You are so clever with the fusible interfacing and organza - what a great idea. It sounds like your sloper is serving you well.
5/12/10 8:46 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Time to move it up to Advanced. Great jacket and commentary on how you did it.
5/12/10 9:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a fabulous jacket. I admire your skills in drafting your own sloper and adapting other patterns to it. Great job!
5/12/10 9:15 AM
ChristinePDX said...
Beautiful color and style,
5/12/10 10:09 AM
Cornelia said...
How lovely! Your fitting is superb and your construction is impeccable. I've been mulling over a double princess seam jacket and you're encouraging me. I'll use my Pattern Master Boutique 4 sloper and draft the jacket in that. Your "instructions" will be very helpful. Thank you.
5/12/10 10:22 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful, fabulous jacket. What a great idea with the silk organza and the interfacing. Your patience and skill are nicely showcased.
5/12/10 11:32 AM
Scheryka said...
I am loving your fabric choice. Good job and your sewing is so neat.
5/12/10 11:48 AM
Sanibelle said...
Beautiful. Looks very "high-end boutique". Thanks for the organza / fusible interfacing idea!
5/12/10 12:12 PM
CissieW said...
Love the jacket -- the crinkly fabric, the fit. Everything. Your bound buttonholes are perfect. No way you're an intermediate. If that is true, I'm a rank beginner!
5/12/10 12:15 PM
Aixoise said...
Splendid fit. Interesting comments about Marfy's subtle shaping. It shows in the way the jacket has just the right amount of flare. Lovely work.
5/12/10 2:29 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Very impressive.
5/12/10 2:51 PM
Rhoda K said...
I'll just have to ''ditto'' all above comments - your jacket is beautiful.
5/12/10 3:17 PM
brocadegoddess said...
Yeah, I think it's time to move on up to Advanced. You've sure earned it, this jacket looks just PERFECT!
5/12/10 4:20 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Definitely Advanced as I understand Marfy has no instructions with their patterns. Thanks for the organza tip!
5/12/10 4:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a knockout of a jacket! Impeccable fit and sensational style on you!
5/12/10 5:13 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great jacket!
5/12/10 6:49 PM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with other posters that you should move your rank to "Advanced." Beautiful jacket. I love those bound buttonholes!
5/12/10 8:19 PM
janet said...
What a GORGEOUS, WELL FITTING jacket! Your execution is flawless...
5/12/10 9:03 PM
Sarsez said...
I love the interfacing idea. Fantastic jacket. Well done.
5/12/10 9:59 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow, Jana. You've done a brilliant job with this jacket. It fits you perfectly and it's so well constructed. Congratulations!
5/13/10 3:24 AM
Erica B. said...
That's one cool looking jacket! Love the fabric choice! It makes it really stand out.
5/13/10 8:50 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very cool jacket! LOVE the unique fabric and the color.
5/13/10 9:28 AM
Justiina said...
Your jacket is totally gorgeous! I love your immaculate stitching and those buttonholes are masterpieces! Great job!!!
5/19/10 3:14 AM
pterion said...
There is so much to admire in both the jacket AND the review. You've done a beautiful job constructing and fitting this distinctive jacket and explained your process so well!
5/19/10 9:27 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Beautiful jacket and beautiful fit.
5/19/10 6:20 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely stunning jacket. The fit is PERFECT! I just love everything about this jacket, from the fabric and the color to the impeccable topstitching. And those bound buttonholes are super-professional. Thanks for the silk organza / fusible interfacint tip. Great idea. Agree with the other posters, you are definitely Advance.
5/20/10 8:22 AM
JillyBe said...
I think it's all been said by the other comments - Brava!
5/22/10 2:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now