SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Jeannine1976
photo

 
 
About Jeannine1976star
TX USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/13/10 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I bought this today and so glad to see you rockin it. Love it!
6/4/10 4:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for the great suggestions on how to put this together if you are using an especially slippery fabric. You look fantastic in that top!!
5/24/10 2:36 PM
Sharon M said...
it's very flattering on you - nice job.
5/15/10 9:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
Stunning top. What a wonderful back view it has.
5/14/10 2:12 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Gorgeous looking top.
5/14/10 1:26 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your blouse front & back it looks great on you. Beautiful!
5/14/10 9:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
What an awesome top! It is absolutely gorgeous on you! I agree with o3b, you have a great figure! Sooooo beautiful!
5/14/10 6:42 AM
o3b said...
You look GREAT in this! I agree....make another one, but in a totally different fabric. Maybe something "evening-like" and worn with a pencil skirt? You have a fab figure.
5/14/10 6:17 AM
hildes said...
I agree with everyone else, stunning!
5/14/10 4:15 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow what a beautiful top - is very flattering on you! Do make yourself another one, you'd be amazed the difference your fabric choice makes. Picture it in a beautiful solid colour, such as a jewel shade of slinky knit in rich purple or royal blue... (or any other colour you favour) It would be spectacular for a night out, particularly with that gorgeously detailed back view! you should be well pleased with this one!
5/14/10 3:23 AM
paulakiss said...
You definitely have the wow factor going on. Gives you a great hourglass shape! Great job! Beautiful.
5/14/10 0:49 AM
Sandi S said...
I like it - cute top!
5/13/10 11:22 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Looks, pretty, cool and stylish too. I like your fabric choice. Nice job : )
5/13/10 10:40 PM
SewSho said...
Great top, such a perfect fit!
5/13/10 10:26 PM
no7262 said...
It look so nice on you! I added it to my ever growing list! Nora :)
5/13/10 7:10 PM
no7262 said...
It look so nice on you! I added it to my ever growing list! Nora :)
5/13/10 7:04 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top!
5/13/10 5:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A pretty top.
5/13/10 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now