SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2917 (Misses/Womens Dress in two Len)

13 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:GothDom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GothDomstar
OR
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 9:12 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said...
Neat to see what you need with the base pattern. Very creative and pretty on you.
6/21/10 1:34 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that turned out lovely! I really like how creative you were with this pattern. I'm a fabric recycler, too. Turning sheets into beautiful clothing is fullfilling. I love the gores, and ruffles. Do you have more pictures coming, or some close-ups?
6/24/10 0:57 AM
PittyPat said...
What a neat change to the pattern. Especially like the ruffles and gores you added. Good job.
6/26/10 11:35 AM
Athene said...
Your dress sounds so pretty. I can see the tiny photo, but when I click it on for an enlargement I only get a blank page. Thank you - I can now see the big picture - very creative dress and a fabulous way of recycling sheets.
6/28/10 6:56 PM
Aunt Gail said...
WOW. nice job and from a fellow OREGUN--person. Go team!
6/30/10 9:39 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza! To think that this vision came from that pattern! Love the ruffles & gores - great job!
7/1/10 7:09 PM
Jatman said...
Incredible that you started with the Simplicity pattern! Very creative change! Nice job!
7/2/10 6:22 PM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have picked that pattern as your base. And that is from sheets? Your thrift store has nice sheets. You certainly made the 'palette' of this pattern yours. Did you make or buy your petticoat?
7/2/10 8:12 PM
marec said...
I am astounded by the change from the original pattern. What an amazing garment you ended with-beautiful.
7/6/10 1:22 AM
Learn To Sew said...
I like the dress. Stylish and it suites you very well.
10/4/11 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now