SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2917 (Misses/Womens Dress in two Len)

14 more reviews
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:GothDom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GothDomstar
OR
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 9:12 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
I like the dress. Stylish and it suites you very well.
10/4/11 1:36 PM
marec said...
I am astounded by the change from the original pattern. What an amazing garment you ended with-beautiful.
7/6/10 1:22 AM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have picked that pattern as your base. And that is from sheets? Your thrift store has nice sheets. You certainly made the 'palette' of this pattern yours. Did you make or buy your petticoat?
7/2/10 8:12 PM
Jatman said...
Incredible that you started with the Simplicity pattern! Very creative change! Nice job!
7/2/10 6:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza! To think that this vision came from that pattern! Love the ruffles & gores - great job!
7/1/10 7:09 PM
Aunt Gail said...
WOW. nice job and from a fellow OREGUN--person. Go team!
6/30/10 9:39 PM
Athene said...
Your dress sounds so pretty. I can see the tiny photo, but when I click it on for an enlargement I only get a blank page. Thank you - I can now see the big picture - very creative dress and a fabulous way of recycling sheets.
6/28/10 6:56 PM
PittyPat said...
What a neat change to the pattern. Especially like the ruffles and gores you added. Good job.
6/26/10 11:35 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that turned out lovely! I really like how creative you were with this pattern. I'm a fabric recycler, too. Turning sheets into beautiful clothing is fullfilling. I love the gores, and ruffles. Do you have more pictures coming, or some close-ups?
6/24/10 0:57 AM
leapyfrog said...
Neat to see what you need with the base pattern. Very creative and pretty on you.
6/21/10 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now