Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2917 (Misses/Womens Dress in two Len) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 667 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:GothDom
photo
Friend of PR
About GothDomstar
OR
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 9:12 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said...
Neat to see what you need with the base pattern. Very creative and pretty on you.
6/21/10 1:34 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that turned out lovely! I really like how creative you were with this pattern. I'm a fabric recycler, too. Turning sheets into beautiful clothing is fullfilling. I love the gores, and ruffles. Do you have more pictures coming, or some close-ups?
6/24/10 0:57 AM
PittyPat said...
What a neat change to the pattern. Especially like the ruffles and gores you added. Good job.
6/26/10 11:35 AM
Athene said...
Your dress sounds so pretty. I can see the tiny photo, but when I click it on for an enlargement I only get a blank page. Thank you - I can now see the big picture - very creative dress and a fabulous way of recycling sheets.
6/28/10 6:56 PM
Aunt Gail said...
WOW. nice job and from a fellow OREGUN--person. Go team!
6/30/10 9:39 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza! To think that this vision came from that pattern! Love the ruffles & gores - great job!
7/1/10 7:09 PM
Jatman said...
Incredible that you started with the Simplicity pattern! Very creative change! Nice job!
7/2/10 6:22 PM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have picked that pattern as your base. And that is from sheets? Your thrift store has nice sheets. You certainly made the 'palette' of this pattern yours. Did you make or buy your petticoat?
7/2/10 8:12 PM
marec said...
I am astounded by the change from the original pattern. What an amazing garment you ended with-beautiful.
7/6/10 1:22 AM
Learn To Sew said...
I like the dress. Stylish and it suites you very well.
10/4/11 1:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us