SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2917 (Misses/Womens Dress in two Len)

13 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:GothDom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GothDomstar
OR
Member since: 3/24/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/13/10 9:12 PM
Last Updated:7/1/10 6:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Learn To Sew said...
I like the dress. Stylish and it suites you very well.
10/4/11 1:36 PM
marec said...
I am astounded by the change from the original pattern. What an amazing garment you ended with-beautiful.
7/6/10 1:22 AM
AnneM said...
I wouldn't have picked that pattern as your base. And that is from sheets? Your thrift store has nice sheets. You certainly made the 'palette' of this pattern yours. Did you make or buy your petticoat?
7/2/10 8:12 PM
Jatman said...
Incredible that you started with the Simplicity pattern! Very creative change! Nice job!
7/2/10 6:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Wowza! To think that this vision came from that pattern! Love the ruffles & gores - great job!
7/1/10 7:09 PM
Aunt Gail said...
WOW. nice job and from a fellow OREGUN--person. Go team!
6/30/10 9:39 PM
Athene said...
Your dress sounds so pretty. I can see the tiny photo, but when I click it on for an enlargement I only get a blank page. Thank you - I can now see the big picture - very creative dress and a fabulous way of recycling sheets.
6/28/10 6:56 PM
PittyPat said...
What a neat change to the pattern. Especially like the ruffles and gores you added. Good job.
6/26/10 11:35 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, that turned out lovely! I really like how creative you were with this pattern. I'm a fabric recycler, too. Turning sheets into beautiful clothing is fullfilling. I love the gores, and ruffles. Do you have more pictures coming, or some close-ups?
6/24/10 0:57 AM
leapyfrog said...
Neat to see what you need with the base pattern. Very creative and pretty on you.
6/21/10 1:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 5138

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review