SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

81 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/14/10 4:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
That has to be one of the most beautiful tops I've seen in quite a while.
5/14/10 1:17 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Really pretty,love the brown/pink combo.
5/14/10 2:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
The top has a very beautiful drape, but I can see how it might shift around and fall off your shoulders.
5/14/10 2:07 PM
RLL said...
So pretty. I guess you could always take the quick fix and stick it to your bra strap with some resQ tape.
5/14/10 2:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's a cute top so I hope you can find a way to make it work.
5/14/10 4:49 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely top! depending on how high the neckline is at the back, a ribbon stay might work? Otherwise some clear elastic stitched inside the back neck may help? (being against the skin it may give it a bit more grip & help prevent slippage).... that's the only problem with those lovely slinky jerseys, they do tend to slip & slide with these necklines! Still the top looks lovely & this pattern is now on my must have list!
5/14/10 5:41 PM
lamstu said...
I love the fabric, too bad about the shiftiness of the style. Let us know how you resolve the issues please! It would be a shame to leave this one in the closet.
5/14/10 7:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
oooh i almost picked this up!! darn! I love the simple elegance of it. Awesome.
5/14/10 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now